We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family vacation rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing family vacation rental”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fantastic place - the pool is small but the outdoor space is large and very private. Plenty of indoor space- well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. Having 2 full baths is great - and off street parking is a bonus! It was not an issue for us but be aware that the master bedroom does not have a door although it is the only room on the 2nd floor (in addition to the bathroom). Staff was great and place was spotless inside and out. Quiet residential area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Private retreat in a great location!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful, quaint, private home. Wonderful pool and deck/backyard. Close walking distance to everything. A real gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Passover is a nicely located, well equipped typical old style Key West home. It was clean and comfortable for our group of five adults. The pool, although small, was nice for relaxing in the afternoon.

We have rented from Key West Vacation Rentals in the past and they are good to work with and usually quite responsive to any minor problems. We were a bit disappointed that we had no working dishwasher for our entire stay and although we were promised a return call regarding some type of adjustment for the inconvenience, the call never came. We ate quite a lot in the home and really didn't appreciate having to do dishes. They provide minimal daily housekeeping, but they didn't do dishes. :-(

All that aside, we would return and recommend the property. It's a comfortable walk to Duval but far enough to be quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosiePeor...
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best - wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Four adults - and everyone was pleased. The home was located a few blocks from Duval Street, so it allowed for easy walk downtown everyday. The house was comfortable and so great for our group. We used the pool everyday - we were in the pool until late afternoon. The outdoor shower was used and was so nice. The home was located by several nice restaurants within a few blocks - Michaels was our favorite. The kitchen was perfect, but we did not cook much at the home. The house was in good condition and the housekeeper did good job everyday. The neighborhood was safe, and no problem to walk around. We would love to stay again - we hope to be able to book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor shower
Liked least: no safe in main floor bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing