We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair fast food”
Review of Pei Wei Bistro

Pei Wei Bistro
Ranked #150 of 309 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The taste, texture, flavor, is just so so. Would not recommend. Noodles were stale and shrimp were mushy. For $10. It was a waste. I sent my plate back and when returned, it was not any better.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

This PEI WEI use to be very good. Gone down hill. Food is not cooked right. Beef is not chewable. Shrimp have lost some weight, smaller. We just have to pass on this place in the future.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered five takeout meals tonight and all 5 were disappointingly poor. There was a time that they had good food but the last two times I've ordered from them have not been good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The trick at eating at Pei Wei’s—or other Asian restaurants—is to find favorite dishes that you enjoy. There is plenty to choose from at Pei Wei’s. The food is cooked to order visible to any viewer.

Table and chairs are abundant. The large menu display is easy to read. There are a number of dishes that you can choose from chicken, shrimp, steak and even vegetarian. There are also various sauces you can add like Kung Po, Korean or even Mongolian.

My wife enjoys the shrimp, broccoli and brown rice combination. She has not balked at patronizing Pei Wei’s with that dish.

I enjoy the Hot and Sour soup. It is rich and flavorful. I also like the Mongolian beef. You can add either rice or noodles. My next try is with Lo Mein noodles for ninety-nine cents more. Fried rice is extra, but I didn’t think it had much flavor lacking any pork or vegetables.

There is the Pei Wei’s Reward Club. It is easy to join on-line. I prefer its big brother, P.F. Chang’s. There is not one in Stuart so Pei Wei’s is one of the Asian restaurants that we patronize.

Pei Wei’s has a loyal following, particularly with the business community. It is located in the Stuart Center ever since the plaza was built.

If you found this review helpful in any way, please press “LIKE” to let me know.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I have eaten here a couple of times and it's a great little place, especially if you want Asian food on a budget or as a fast food option. Although enjoying the restaurant most of the time, I did order tofu for the first time the other evening and it was less than enjoyable. It was crispy almost as if it was fried, like a french fry. It was hard and tough, not good. If you're a tofu lover, I would not go to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 654mountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pei Wei Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing