We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Nice, clean and big rooms, yummy breakfast and very affordable price we will stay again and again ;) very friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary62500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    116
    24
    14
    8
See reviews for
141
123
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We have stayed in this Hampton many times and the management gets progressively worse each time . We had a coupon for our last stay that was good until January 1, 2012 but the management refused to honor it (even after we were assured they would honor the coupon upon checking in). On a previous stay we were awakened at 4:00 am due to staff working in the kitchen (we were told the staff was new and didn't know the noise would disturb us). We were moved to a new room for the next night but this room had a leak In the bathroom ceiling and the had to move us to a third room (good management would have known of these problems before we were moved all over the hotel). The maintenance man said the room had a leaking ceiling for over a week. We are Hilton Honors Gold members who will look elsewhere when in Stuart and will be writing Hampton concerning our room rate dispute.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cowboy0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
You are a valued guest with us and all of Hilton and I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had. I do truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on us as we value all feedback.

Based on your comments there seems to have been a miscommunication on our end, as we do our best to accept all valid coupons/special offers – based on availability.

Clearly in both of these cases we failed from a customer service standpoint and would love the opportunity to make this right with you. Please contact me directly: 772.692.6922 or jcameron@chartwellhospitality.com
Sincerely,
Jonathan Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Our high school team stayed in two rooms before a regatta at the US Sailing Center in Jensen Beach. Arriving late, we found many nearby family restaurants to eat dinner, and very clean, quiet, spacious rooms. Breakfast was fine, typical for a hot hotel buffet. Staff was noticeably helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c9pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay! We were very happy to have you and your team! Hopefully we will get to see you again!

We have a great team here and I am very happy to see you recognize that as well!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I'd researched "birding hotspots" of the area and desk clerk Karen, a birdwatcher, too, gave me great directions and a few extra suggestions and ideas. Personalized help, and we like Hamptons anyway!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review on your recent stay! I know Karen enjoyed speaking with you and I am happy to see how helpful she was!

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us when in Stuart, Fl!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We usually enjoy staying at Hamptons. This one was no exception. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice flat screen TV and comfy bed. The only difficulty we ran into was the front desk receptionist at checkout. My husband was working in Stuart and requested we get a late checkout. Normally this isn't a problem because we are part of their loyalty program. She would only give us another hour even though it was obvious they were not busy. When my husband returned to pick me up I had to go back up to the room to get something we forgot. She wouldn't give me a room key without seeing my ID even though she had talked to my husband earlier that morning and she had just watched us go out of the hotel suitcase in hand. I'm sure she is just doing her job but it was a little bit of an overkill. We would still stay here again despite her. The receptionist that checked us in the night before was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTravelinCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
We appreciate your time in writing a review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to see you found the rooms to be "spacious and clean". We strive to make every stay enjoyable and when available we are happy to extend an early check-in/out for our valued Hilton Honor members. I do apologize that we were not able to during your last visit. I also understand your frustration with needing an ID for a key; but our corporate policy is if we are not 100% sure that the key we are issuing is for this guest and his/her room, then we must ask for an ID again. This is for the safety and security of all guests.
We would absolutely love to see you again in the future and truly appreciate you staying with us!

-Jonathan Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
2.5 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
7.9 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Address: 1150 NW Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price range (per night): $181 - $401
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn Stuart
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing