We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Dinner”

The Prawnbroker Grill
Ranked #31 of 309 Restaurants in Stuart
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 December 2017

There were nine of us from our resort who decided that we would do Christmas dinner out this year. What a great English pub we picked! The atmosphere was exactly like an English pub of yesteryear and the dinners that we all had were grand, topped off with Prawnbroker coffee.Our server, Dana, was gracious and attentive. All nine ov us came away feeling warm and fuzzy. Though the restaurant is over an hour away from where we live, wd will be back!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

1st time here. Hubby had the horseradish grouper. Taste was good, but not a lot of horseradish flavor. I had the Raspberry Coconut Shrimp. Was good. We had the calamari appetizer. Good taste, but calamari was a bit chewy. Moderately priced. The place itself has beautiful dark wood throughout.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jill195753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We dined there twice this week and will continue to return. Food is excellent and wide variety, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Try it and you will see!
K Barry

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Dining at the Prawnbroker is always a pleasurable experience. The dark wood interior, forest green walls and variety of seatings creates an intimate atmosphere. There is outside seating and bar in late afternoons, inside booths, private tables and a semi private area for larger groups like ours was.
The menu options are extensive regardless of the time of day. On our lunch visit a variety of salads were chosen by several in our party ( chicken salad , tuna salad, seafood, etc) All were platter style with generous portions that few could finish. Also available were several types of burgers. I chose the seafood burger which had big chunks of crab and shrimp and a side of fruit.
Soups and desserts were equally delicious.
The prices were reasonable. The service was professional and efficient. There is a full bar.
If you choose to visit later in the day, there is an early bird special that is a great value.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

They always have great specials here and good pricing the Liver and onions was very fresh and simply awesome. The barkeep is very friendly and prompt. This is usually a busy place.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Prawnbroker Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing