We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apt. 2 Heron House

Nice cozy room with bed and full bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice cozy room with bed and full bath
Double sized bed, AC, and satellite TV Full bath with bath tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Nice cozy room with bed and full bath
Double sized bed, AC, and satellite TV
Full bath with bath tub
The best sunset in North Florida!
The main entrance to the Heron House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Steinhatchee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LailaA110...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are from destin,fl and decided to take a week and travel areas down the west cost of Florida. We loved to scallop and steinhatchee is great so we booked this stay for two nights. It's different but if all you need is a bed, fridge & micro, bathroom. It's perfect.

Pros: Very clean, the bathroom was just redone and looked like I was the first to step in the tub. There were coin laundry outside the room for use, the attendant will sell quarters. All the linens are white and used but fresh. There is great boat trailer parking and a nice yard for our dog. We bring our own sheets and comforter because the dog sleeps with us, and they do charge if you mess up there sheets.the location is awesome, there's a marina and a public boat ramp less then 3mi from you. O and there's nice TV with plenty of channels, if your rained in or something.

Cons: the rooms air-conditioner is really loud and the only thing that seems dirty. The dryer takes 2 times minimum to dry towels, but the attendant did offer to pay for our 2nd time.

Very nice place overall, if you remember how much you paid and are laid back happy people this is perfect for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Laila, I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You gave us a great and honest review. I wish all of our guests could be as easy to get along with and as understanding as you were. Come back again, any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing