We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, outstanding wine list, super casual and comfy ambiance”
Review of Whisk

Whisk
Reserve with OpenTable
Whisk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I had a business lunch here last month while in Miami for work. My local colleague raved about the food and wine (we are both in the wine trade) and he was right.

I really dug the casual vibe, like a cafe/diner, and our server Jackelyn took great care of us. I opted for the fried chicken BLT (open-faced) and it was very tasty, especially with a glass of rosé. The wine list has a great selection, many of which will be lost on wine "novices" but real gems for those in the know.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 293 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Impossible to have a conversation at lunch!
Not going back w a group of 4! Soooo noisy it was terrible 2 hrs!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We only come here early or at off times, so as not to have to fight for parking, but when we do decide to eat here, Whisk never disappoints.

Baby back rib (side dish), which is a 1/2 rack is a full meal and excellent! Salads are all yummy and crispy brussels are delish. Service is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Whisk is very consistent and been here for years. Parking can be a bit difficult. The place is busy which is a testament to how good it is.

Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C, Owner at Whisk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoy our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Only three options available, all expensive. My biscuit was so stale that I could not put butter on it because it would crumble into tiny pieces!!

I had to request butter (which was a waste) they never offered jelly.

When I told the waiter about the biscuit he just shrugged and said "yeah they should have heated that"

Never again, Terrible Restaurant, way too expensive!!

Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C, General Manager at Whisk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Carlos,
I'm really sorry that you feel this way about our restaurant and that you didn't have a good experience. Our bacon scented buttermilk biscuit is a very popular menu item, it is unfortunate that yours wasn't up to our standards. We offer very few breakfast items on Saturdays from 11:00am-12:30pm only and a full brunch menu on Sundays. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to show that we take our guests very seriously and our food and service too. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing