We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
488
151
35
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
151
35
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocala area front desk room was clean silver springs state park king suite the breakfast area would highly recommend this hotel a great stay stayed one night very nice hotel hie florida inns maid
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The Hotel itself was nice & well maintained. My complaint is out of the 3 days we were there, the fire alarm was set off on 2 of those mornings at 6 am due to the breakfast being burned. Very anoying!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback Brad H. We are sorry to hear that two of your mornings were interrupted. We never want our guests to leave unhappy. However, we are so glad you enjoyed the hotel overall. Hope to have another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional given the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

As of this writing, the hotel is under construction. It appears that there was planning to not disturb guest while renovating the third floor. The day we checked in their was a water line burst and we were welcomed to our room by dozens of fans, literally. The kind you see from Serve-pro for water remediation. Our room was across the hall from the leak and we had to endure loud fans at night. The room door did mask some of the sounds. This went on for two nights. Not to sound pompous or arrogant but this is not how you treat your Platinum Rewards members much less any other guest. I would have expected some additional bonus points or a room discount based on what we had to endure. Didn’t fell like complaining. I would like to say Carol at the breakfast was wonderful. Very helpful and courteous. She takes a lot of pride in her work. Laurie at the front desk was helpful in finding us a nice place to eat for dinner. She did later asked if the fans bothered us but what was the other option, check out? This hotel is very close to the entrance to Silver Springs. It is not in the best neighborhood but seemed safe. Free wifi worked pretty good. No issues other than being right next door to a real shady motel (by the hour type place). I am sure this hotel will look real nice once renovations are complete. Call first.

Room Tip: call to see if construction is complete
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VacaNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and our wonderful staff. Sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the fan noise. We care about our guests and strive to make their stay exceptional no matter what. We hope to have another opportunity to make your next stay a 5 star one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

If you prefer to stay near the park and away from the interstate it's by far the best choice. Great breakfast with an amazing host. Everyone was friendly and hotel is smoke free. Room as clean and they met every request we made.

Room Tip: Walk to Silver Springs
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silverfalcon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your awesome stay at our hotel! It fills us up with joy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations on ways more than one. Our team works hard to deliver an exceptional experience and your kind comments let us know that we could make that possible. We hope you make our Holiday Inn Express your home away from home whenever you visit Silver Springs-Ocala!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The check in process was easy, fast and handled by a nice gentleman. The elevator was slow but with three floors it is hard to complain - I chose to take the stairs at times. When I returned from a work event the hallway was overrun with young boys playing rough and this went on during the evening. There was loud banging on my walls all night. I didn't sleep well but glad the little league team had a blast. Where were the parents? Parking was easy. I didn't make it to breakfast due to an early meeting. The pool was too crowded for me to visit. The grounds were nice and I appreciated the recycling options. The room was clean. Avoid the room coffee! The staff was pleasant each day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Miche S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience Miche S. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we apologize for the noise issues you experienced due to one of our groups. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

For folks who prefer fragrance-free lodging this is a great place. We reserved one of their "Pure" rooms. There was an impressive free standing air cleaner in our room (running when we arrived) and no fragrance smell in the room. In addition the sheets were also fragrance-free. Amazing. While deluxe hotels can remove fragrance from sheets I know of no other hotel in this class that can do this! the only thing a bit scented was their soap. Breakfast was very good and Rose is a very friendly and wonderful person. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca M, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Silver Springs / Ocala. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pure Rooms. We strive to do our absolute best to accommodate anyone and everyone and all their traveling needs. We hope to have you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews