We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location...”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked our stay here with guarded optimisim, after reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor. While it isn't a five star resort, it is clean, convenient, and the staff were all very friendly. Any doubts we had, were gone after we checked in. Everything in the room worked, everthing was clean, and we enjoyed our stay here. It is in walking distance from anything you want to do in the Village, or the beach. The pool looked fine (weather didn't permit us to enjoy it), and the grounds were very neat and clean. For the price, I would definately reccomend!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DavoNetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    106
    83
    71
    105
See reviews for
130
184
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly. The location is great. Close to many restaurants and bars. The rooms need a lot of work. The bathrooms were not clean and iam a guy. So take that for what it's worth. Felt inclined to wear my tivas in the shower. Bed was terrible. Rooms were very pricey for what you got. Electrical switches and outlets were hit or miss if they worked. Shower curtain was mounted half way in to shower such that it "joined" in your shower experience. Paint was pealing off walls in many places and the dry wall patches were rough at best. Could be a nice place but it needs a make over. Not a handy man.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleylumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

key largo, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just happened to be on the West Coast of Florida in February and decided to check on Siesta for a place to stay and had a room tucked away near the pool. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub and the nearby beach very much.

Room Tip: Near the pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irmawoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I just got back from Florida where we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I was a little worried before we got there but looked at the rooms before we committed and they were good. When we looked at room 109 at check in, it was clean, there was a fridge and the bathroom was renovated. the room was for our friends, when we checked into our king size bed rrom, we notticed we DID NOT have a fridge and the bathroom was not a renovated one, however, it was clean and updated. The pool and hottub was clean, same with the washer/dryer. and the beach is pretty close, just a walk across a highway. Next door to the bars and restaurants. All in all it was a great time and we would stay here again. Just keep in mind, this is not a 5 star hotel, 3 at best, but a clean 3 working to being a 4....P.S. Will and ?Matt? i think was his name were extremely knowledgable about the area and gave us some good tips on things to see and do! :)

Room Tip: Choose a 2 queen bed room, kings have no fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernLites69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have stayed here with my family 3 times during the February break. Our first time we had a great ground floor suite by the pool which we really enjoyed. The next visit, we were put in a smaller room that was backed to a restaurant, I wasn't happy with the room and location and told the owner/manager, they immediately changed and upgraded our room to another one, at no extra cost. The hotel is not the most upscale place, but I think the rates are reasonable and the house cleaning service is very efficient. Now, we make sure we stay in a more recently renovated room and near the pool on the first floor. The location is great, a very short walk to the beach and the village, which is my favorite place in Sarasota and reminds me of Key West.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite or view rooms before committing. Call ask ask for a quiet area room and more rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.5 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
4.0 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): $179 - $347
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing