We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Boston
1 review
“Great location and good price”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have stayed here with my family 3 times during the February break. Our first time we had a great ground floor suite by the pool which we really enjoyed. The next visit, we were put in a smaller room that was backed to a restaurant, I wasn't happy with the room and location and told the owner/manager, they immediately changed and upgraded our room to another one, at no extra cost. The hotel is not the most upscale place, but I think the rates are reasonable and the house cleaning service is very efficient. Now, we make sure we stay in a more recently renovated room and near the pool on the first floor. The location is great, a very short walk to the beach and the village, which is my favorite place in Sarasota and reminds me of Key West.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite or view rooms before committing. Call ask ask for a quiet area room and more rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    107
    83
    71
    106
See reviews for
131
185
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I made this reservation for my sister and I for two rooms. Although the pictures on the internet
look like the inside of the rooms would be nicer then the outside appearance, I didnt see that.
We saw 4 different rooms and all of them were really horrible. These rooms are in desperate need of upgrades and paint and bedding etc. The outside pool and hot tub were nice, but you cant sleep in the pool, hehe. Seriously, it was bad. The location is great, but if you like
clean and nice hotel, I would skip it and rent a condo or house in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the location when we arrived. It is on the corner of Beach and Ocean - right at the heart of the activity. Up Ocean Boulevard is a plethora of restaurants, nightlife and souvenir shopping. Just across Beach Boulevard is the fantastic Siesta Key beach. The guy in the office was so nice and welcoming that it calmed our concerns about the place. On the downside, the rooms were pretty dingy as many of the reviews here mentioned. We were only staying 2 nights, so it was pretty average or just a speck below as a place to sleep and shower. The pool area was nice and the kids enjoyed swimming. We did experience an issue with someone from a neighboring room, but that was not the fault of the hotel. Overall, don't expect a clean, new hotel, but if you can get past that you should really enjoy the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FatEddieCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Horrible experience at this hotel! We checked in in the evening and stayed for 4 hours. At approximately 1 am a cockroach appeared and crawled across the floor while I was in the bathroom. My fiance responded to my screams and squashed it. A little while latter another cockroach appeared. I saw his anteneas wiggiling around from a hole in the doorframe leading into the bathroom. The cockroach then stuck his head out but went back into his "room" when he saw me. Needless to we decided to leave. This hotel does not have any staff on property from 11 pm- 7am. If they had staff available I would have gladly showed them the cockroachs. In retrospect I should have taken photographs but I wasn't thinking I would need to "prove" that there were bugs in our room. I called the number on the door of the lobby and told the person what was going on. He assured me that everything would be fine and that the manager would contact me. I did not hear from the manager and when I called to follow I was told that they would not refund my money!!!
REALLY I had to pay for 4 hours in cockroach room?!! HORRIBLE experience!!
This is the first time I have posted a review online but I felt very strobgly that I should so any prospective vacationers can be aware!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I had the misfortune of staying here for a quick trip to Siesta Key. The room was extremely musty and had a foul smell. It was completely run-down and the furniture was totally shabby and worn out. The best way to describe it is to imagine a beach hotel room designed in 1984 and then imagine that it has not been updated or fixed up since then. The floor tiles were loose and wobbly. The bathroom sink had terrible stains and rust. They had put in new showers but it was done very poorly. There was extra caulk coming out of all the corners and edges, which had collected a lot of dust and dirt. The curtain rod had been installed wrong so the shower curtain came more than halfway into the shower. It was "clean" in that the counter was wiped down and there were clean (but very cheap and rough) sheets. I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the room. The only good thing to say about this place is that the location is perfect. It's literally across the street from the beautiful beach and it's a very short walk to fun local bars, restaurants and shops. As far as amenities go we never went to the pool or jacuzzi area because there were always loud and seemingly drunk people hanging out night and day. Needless to say we will not be going back. My husband likes a deal but next time we'll pay more to get a decent room at a place that's been more well taken care of even if it's a little further from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,395 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
8.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
4.0 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): $178 - $373
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing