We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
99
34
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
34
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpoint of rocksoffers plentylarger poolnext yearmaster bedroommaintenance guytime sharethe living room furniturebeen coming here for yearsweek staywonderful weekspring breaksouth endcooking utensilstwin bedswasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have been staying at Siesta Sands for several years. It is in a great location at the south end of the key. Several restaurants and bars are walkable, which is critical during busy season. We have always stayed in the back "time share" building. We like that we can see our kids from the condo and it is only one story up. The beds have not been all that comfortable the past few years - it may be time to look at replacing those. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Joshua H,
We're so glad you and the family had a terrific stay. We will look into the beds in your room and get them on the schedule for replacement. We look forward to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had another wonderful week at Siesta Sands. The beachfront unit we had is very nice. My friend had never been before and she was very impressed. The staff make the trip special every time we go. They go out of their way to accommodate special requests. We needed special help with the sheet and towel exchanges and it was no problem at all. Beach services are friendly.

Room Tip: There are good views from all the units but the beachfront units are superb.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard66206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Richard66206,
We are so happy to have been a part of your vacation here at Siesta Sands. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Siesta Sands Beach Resort and found the location to be spectacular. The facility was in a perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle of the village. We stayed in unit 410 which was nicely decorated in a Tommy Bahama theme. We were able to watch the sunset right from our deck. The King Size bed was very comfortable and we were able to hear the ocean waves at night with the slider open. The building is located near The Point Of Rocks, which was a great snorkeling spot with plenty of fish and coral. The beach was not crowded and the water was as clear as any Caribbean beach that we have seen. We will hopefully be returning for a longer stay next year.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi William M,
We are honored to have been a part of your vacation experience. We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

For the 5th year in a row we have just had a wonderful holiday at this fabulous location & facility. This year was a little different as my wife broke & dislocated her ankle in Belize City whilst we were on a cruise out of Tampa before our scheduled 3 weeks stay in Siesta Key. Everything got fixed brilliantly in Sarasota General & the resort facilities, unit layout & lift access and most importantly support from the staff at Siesta Sands were great in dealing with our unusual circumstances - wheelchair etc. We were initially in unit 410, our usual apartment, and then, due to doctors advice, extended a week into 310.
Unit 410 has been our favourite spot due to the vista and great comfort but unfortunately some of the soft furnishings (rugs, cushions etc) are now looking dated/grubby/worn and the kitchen inventory was a “hotch-potch” collection of china & glassware belying what should be a luxurious & premium unit. We will however be returning next year, hopefully to see some improvements.
On the other hand unit 310 was bright, clean and had a neatly stocked kitchen including newly installed sofas - a delight for our “enforced” extra week.
The location and aspect of this resort and the 1 bed units is extra special as not only can you hear the waves lapping on the beach but you can see the sunrise and sunset from the balcony - a real bonus in escaping the British winter.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi PeterJ99,
It was a true pleasure to see you again. I'm glad we could help make your situation just a little better for you. We'll see you soon and hopefully you both can get some golf in on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed in unit 310 on Dec 9-16. The unit has been renovated with the exception of the living room furniture which is in great need of being replaced. For what we pay, I expect decent couches to sit on. The bed was comfortable and the unit was very clean. A few more towels would've been nice but having the washer/dryer right outside your door was convenient but it didn't hold much. The kitchen was somewhat stocked but I had a 5 yr old with me and having plastic cups and plates would've been helpful. Everything was glass in the unit but it was easy to keep clean.Parts of the frig were falling apart so that needs a closer look and repair. There were plenty of cabinets and counter space to handle a family. There was scaffolding up the side on the unit obstructing the view of the ocean for a few days but I guess someone has to deal with it if you want the windows and sliders updated. It was our week. The walk to the beach and ocean is less than a minute out the front gate! The beach is great and not crowded as it is closer to the public section. I would definitely stay there again. The size and location worked for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Assigned parking is a plus too!

Room Tip: I'd choose the front beach beach next time!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Debbie M,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Siesta Sands. We have already addressed several of the issues including delivery of the new couches. We appreciate your patience with the scaffolding and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews