We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Beach 2016”
Welcome to Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Welcome to Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen B
Sarasota
2 reviews
“Beautiful Beach 2016”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Looking forward to coming back. Perfect location for our stay. Nice people and accommodation . Great rates for what you get

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
We greatly appreciate your review. Please call or email should you need accommodations again. Have a wonderful day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S
1 review
“Wonderful place! Clean, quiet, ocean is beautiful”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My family and I stayed here for a little over a week. It was a quiet, peaceful location. We walked right out the door to the beach, enjoyed lunch at the tiki umbrella several times. It was also great because we could walk to the village and didn't have to worry about parking. It was clean, plenty of room for us and had all we needed for our vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feed back. Please call anytime you need accommodations. Enjoy your day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simma2009
Augusta, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Here Again”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Short Version - This could be a 4 star rental but here are all of the reasons it isn't. Stove that didn't work, jacuzzi tub with a dirty ring around it (clearly hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest), hair on the pillow case, rusted and broken beach chairs and the expectation that we do laundry and wash dishes prior to checking out. Couple this with inaccessible property manager (after 5pm) and no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience/hassle of the above would make this a 2 star rental. However, it's one saving grace was it's accessibility to the beach....literally walk a few feet out your back door and you're on the beach BUMPS this up to a 2.5 star rental.

Long Version
-Stove not working. We rent homes because we have 2 children with multiple severe life-threatening food allergies, so we need a FULL kitchen. We don't cook because we want to, we cook because we have to. Imagine the frustration when after driving for hours and unpacking, we go to the kitchen to cook dinner and the stove doesn't work and the property manager doesn't answer her office or cell phone (it's after 5pm). The stove was fixed the next day after having the handyman there for 3-4 hours laying in the middle of the kitchen floor. So needless to say, we weren't able to cook breakfast or lunch on the 2nd day either. Good thing the handyman was cool, at least we didn't mind having him around.
-Dirty tub and dirty linen. The cleaners came back on the 2nd day and cleaned the tub and we changed the linen. But even after the cleaners returned....I still had the feeling that if those obvious things weren't clean, what other things weren't clean?? The property manager (PM) should have offered to refund our cleaning fee.
-Rusted/broken beach chairs - the PM sent out new ones on the 2nd day (with the handyman)
-Washing laundry/doing dishes - If paying a $200+ cleaning fee, I shouldn't be expected to wash dishes. When my cleaning service at home comes...they do dishes as well. If they want us to wash towels, then the machines need to be larger to accommodate more than 4 or 5 towels at a time. Also, there needs to be more than one packet of laundry detergent. We had to do 3-4 loads of towels because the machines were so small (AFTER going to the store and buying laundry detergent). I was completely taken aback by this....I don't go on vacay to do laundry and given the early check-out time....that doesn't leave much time to cook breakfast, pack up our things and then also clean the kitchen before leaving. Seriously? Never again.

But all of the things above are things that can be improved upon and that would make this a better vacation experience. And improvement in customer service would be great and ensuring that the things that you tell people are available are there and working upon arrival and if things aren't as promised, then the renter should be compensated appropriately. I would not return and wouldn't recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the beach
Liked least: The stove not working, dirty jacuzzi tub and someone else's hair on the pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
When we know there is a maintenance issue such as the stove we respond right away. Unfortunately we don't know of a company that will come after 5pm to fix a stove. We apologized we couldn't get them there until the next day. We feel our properties are very clean. If the guest, as in the case feel it isn't clean enough-we will send the cleaner back ASAP to attend to their issues-as we did this time. It states in the contract that is signed that all towels (not linens) need to be washed prior to checkout, and the place is to be left the way it was found. We don't have people on premises 24 hours a day, however we have an after hours emergency number and someone will respond to the call.. This is a private property, and thus doesn't work like a hotel or resort area. Everything is in the contract, the guest has a right not to accept the property as stated in the contract.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_D_Es...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Location and Space”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

There were 6 of us who stayed in this house. We went for a week March 22-29, 2014. The house is perfect. There are only 2 bedrooms, but there is an office that has a pull-out couch and doors that close, so it serves as a 3rd bedroom. There were 2 full baths (plus an extra spa tub in the master bedroom) and a half bath downstairs. The house was very clean and has an open layout. The owners provide sheets and towels. My sole complaint is that the mattresses were not very comfortable. There is also a washer/dryer. There is an additional outside full bathroom, which is great when you need a bathroom break from the beach. The location is perfect. You have your own beach access to beautiful siesta key beach. This was our first time down and I did a lot of research on where to stay. Turtle beach is on the south part of the island, crescent beach in the middle, and siesta key beach to the north, which is also where the "village" is with many bars and restaurants. 600 Beach Road location is perfect because you have private beach access and can also walk a quick 10 minutes into the village. There are free taxis on the island (they work for tips) so you can really get to the village no matter where you stay, but I prefer being close to the best part of the beach and walking distance to the village. Unfortunately, we happened to have a bad weather week as it was unusually cold and rainy with only 1 good beach day (of course the week before and after us it was gorgeous weather). But have the open layout to the house made it fun when we were there, and it was a short walk or taxi ride to the action. I highly recommend the Siesta Key Oyster Bar--all of their food was great. I went there twice for crab legs and my dad and brother raved about their fish and chips. I want to go back to Siesta Key again to get more beach days so I can fully enjoy one of the "most beautiful beaches in the US," and would seriously consider staying at 600 Beach Road again depending how many people go down with me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and plenty of bathrooms!
Liked least: The mattresses!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing