We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WHAT A PLEASURE !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WHAT A PLEASURE !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel, having stayed there the winter of 2011. This place is the best on the Key, they have the friendliest staff and the room was as elegant as last time, and so clean and they provided a multitude of towels. One of the things I Ilked is that they respect your privacy and leave the towels and great soaps etc outside your door and promptly pick up the trash you leave outside the door. The area is so beautiful and everything they describe in their ad is the truth. you hear the chirping birds. It is so restful and peaceful, stayed for 5 nights, next year i plan on staying for 7 nights. I borrowed a laptop a few times and they have 3 of them , so I enjoyed that. I kidded Buddy, who works in the office when I left saying that the weather had been horrible and the staff so rude but he was cool enough to pick up that I was just being playful. I can't imagine anyone not being delighted with Tropical Shores. Oh they placed me next to the laundry room which was perfect for me being a light sleeper and I enjoyed the peace and quiet. I did hear the machines in the AM but the sound was so minimal that it was fine. Walk south on Midnight Pass Road to check out the gorgeous mansions, and palm trees and flowers. Smell the great odors of the flowers, Florida is a gem and so is this really fantastic hotel. I highly recommend the Sun Sandpiper King , very tasteful sheets, artwork, gorgeous stainless steel kitchen, you will feel at home. Check out Javier's, which is very close by, the best food on the Key !!! I also loved the pillowtop bed in my room, so comfortable !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    561
    104
    32
    21
See reviews for
650
1,150
67
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We booked at the last minute and did not know what to expect. We were delighted and surprised with the room. It was spotless. We had a corner room. Yes, the room is small, but it does have a king bed plus kitchen and living area. It is amazing how they managed to put everything in the space... even a washer and dryer. Great location just a block from the beach and restaurants you can walk to. We loved the little balcony off the bedroom. The public sitting area on the porch was great when we had friends come by. This is a real little gem.
P.S. The staff was great.

Room Tip: Corner room has seperate living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This seems to be a older resort that has been recently updated. Close walking distance to the beach. Don't expect a five star resort, you're paying for the location. It is quiet with a more mature crowd. Next time we come to Siesta Key, we'll probably try staying at another place. Just being honest. The bedroom is small and the bathroom could've been nicer in my opinion. This unit is large enough for two people, but no more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for 4 days this past February and last February (2011) as well. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite. Rooms were updated from the last time we stayed...and the beach is still only a short walk along a path to get there. Location is great. Having the kitchen helped us save on breakfast and lunches. Dinners can be gotten in town (short drive away). All in all, you cannot do much better for the money here on the best beach in the US.

Room Tip: There are 5 one-bedroom suites. I would not think I would like the one directly next to the office a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiromag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I hesitate to let anyone know what a gem this place is for fear of not being able to get a room the next time I want to go! Seriously though...I loved my stay at Tropical Shores and can't wait to visit again.

The rooms are very clean and updated. The beds are very comfy. Each room has a kitchen and there are grills outside that are conveniently placed for each room block in case you want to do your own cooking. However...there are several restaurants within easy walking distance that shouldn't be missed. Captain Curt's has WONDERFUL clam chowder! Javier's Peruvian restaurant was delightful! They have an early bird discount as well. The Orange Octopus has really good ice cream. :-) If you do decide to cook, there is a small grocery store and a fish market within easy walking distance as well.

The resort provides DVD's, beach chairs and towels at no cost. They also have coffee, fruit, candy and cookies in the office each day. Nice touch. The staff is AWESOME! Very friendly and helpful. They checked us in for our flight and printed our boarding passes for us. They even delivered a vase of flowers to our room one day when they noticed I was admiring the flowers in the office. :-)

The grounds are beautiful. The beach is just spectacular. The sand is so fine it feels like silk. The resort is near the southern end of Crescent Beach, near the Point of Rocks. If you are a nature lover, be sure to take water shoes and go on an adventure amongst the rocks. We spent a couple of mornings out there collecting shells and discovering sea anemones, urchins, starfish and just enjoying the unusual beauty of this geologic formation. We enjoyed several beautiful sunsets and a gorgeous sunrise from the beach.
The pool is quiet and relaxing. The water temperature is perfect. If you prefer to relax in the shade, the pool is the place for you. They provide floaties and noodles also.
There is a gentleman on the grounds (just across from the office) who sells breakfast and lunch sandwiches and pop and water. He provided us with a DELICIOUS breakfast each morning - Very convenient and inexpensive.
I really enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, low key vacation. If you're the Ritz Carlton type...look elsewhere. Leave this place for me! :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeekerOfTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.3 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): $297 - $532
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing