We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, Beach-close location”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen BR - westerly exposure open to deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen BR - westerly exposure open to deck
The Old Man and the Sea Inn #1 Beach in the US - just steps away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Queen BR - westerly exposure open to deck
The Old Man and the Sea Inn
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
The Old Man and the Sea Inn
Queen BR - westerly exposure open to deck
Queen BR - westerly exposure open to deck
Living Area
Living Area
Full Bath - with step in shower
Westerly Deck
The Old Man and the Sea Inn
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
Ophelias on the Bay
Captain Curts Oyster and Tiki Bar
The Old Man and the Sea Inn
The Old Man and the Sea Inn
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
Outdoor Indoor Lounging and Dining - communal
#1 Beach in the US
Miguels French Cuisine- 0.4 miles away.
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
The Boatyard Restaurant on the Bay
Point of Rocks - on everyones top ten list
#1 Beach in the US
Turtles Waterfront Dining
#1 Beach in the US
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US
Siesta Key
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US - just steps away
#1 Beach in the US
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nidalmag
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, Beach-close location”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and two kids stayed here for a week during X-mas. The location is absolutely perfect...you're a very short walk from the beach. Better yet, you're in a mostly secluded part of the Siesta Beach. The apartment itself was very well maintained, although it is a very tight space. Once we pulled out the sofa bed there was very little room to maneuver. Overall it was a very good place and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary d
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing, convenient steps to beach and walking”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bring bug spray and apply daily! We were there 9 days and only one roll of tp was included and no tissues. Paper towels were provided. Sink so small we switched to paper plates and bowls but china and glasses all nicely included. Stainless flatware needs an upgrade to be same quality as dishes and glasses. Wine glasses also included. Also nice snacks and wine and Brita water filter were provided. An ice bowl would be helpful. I used a cooking pot for the ice. close to stores and restaurants. We went to El Toro on 72 east it was awesome! We walked a perfect beach daily and ran thru the two small secluded streets. Homes nearby are lovely. We used the washer and the parking spot and the lights outside after we located them. garbage bags provided and plenty of towels for the beach. Publix nearby . We brought our own coffee and filters but a days worth was provided. print out a copy of the local attractions as one is not included in the rental. NO sunset view from the balcony. Beach chairs provided and short walk to beach to watch the sunset. this is a very popular activity on Siesta Key. everything was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to beach. privacy on deck. parking excellent. shower huge.
Liked least: one roll of tp and no light in the laundry room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy Z
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Best stay in Siesta Key so far!”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a terrific location. Of all of our stays on Siesta Key this is by far our favorite. It is a tremendous location on the best section of the beach! I highly recommend this location!! The best and easiest check-in and check-out process EVER!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: too short of stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwestesso...
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small unit 400 yards from beach”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

1. The beach is on walking distance. There is a sandy path across the street that takes you to the beach. The distance between the unit and the beach is about 300-400 yards.
2. The beach is very nice. Clean and wide. Not crowded.
3. The unit has two stoves with a total of six burners and there is no dishwasher and very minimal counter top space.
4. The unit is fairly small and is adequate for two adults and max two small children. It is too small for four adults.
5. The unit has one bedroom and one combined kitchen/living/dining/2nd bedroom.
6. There is a small table for eating with two chairs in the kitchen/living/dining room/2nd bedroom area.
7. The walls in the building are far from sound proof. You will be able to follow your neighbor’s nightly activities as snoring…..
8. The kitchen provided only one coffee mug, but many many glasses and plates
9. Bring a hair dryer since there is not one in the unit.
10. The internet code give was not working. The owner/manager Dan provided a new code when we called him.
11. Beach chairs and toys for children are provided.
12. Parking right outside the unit
13. Grill is provided but not cleaned regularly.
14. We could only get 1 channel to work on the small TV.
15. Queen size bed in the master bedroom was OK and had good quality bed linen.
16. We did not use the pull out sofa bed. There would hardly be any room for the pull out sofa bed, the coffee table and the two chairs in the combined 2nd bedroom/living/dining room and kitchen.
17. The place was quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small size of unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
I'm used to using beach grills on Siesta but we now clean all grills every few days:) The beach is closer than 400 yards. The address is 6905 Point of Rocks and that is as close as most beachfront properties:) The sand of the beach path is 20 feet from the yard, the beach is 400 feet and the water is just 600 feet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricket44...
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quaint Little private space.”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Loved being here. It is so quiet and so close to the beach. Just follow the path and cross the street and you are on the beach. Everything you need is there waiting for you. Shops to buy food are close and so are places to eat. We walked and purchased Pizza our first night there and walked back to Old Man to eat it and it was still hot. We would and probably will come back to stay here again. I have already been telling family and friends about this gem by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the area is and how close it is t the beach.
Liked least: A couple of nights our neighbors kid woke us up screaming but that is beyond anyones control.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing