We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Weekend Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master #1 Beach in the US - one block away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Gertrudes Village House
Living Area - flows onto private  patio
Dining Area
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Queen BR In Law Suite
Queen BR In Law Suite
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Gertrudes Village House
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Lounging - off living room
Gertrudes Village House
Kitchen & Breakfast Counter
Kitchen
Bunk Room - sure to be a favorite
Bunk Room - sure to be a favorite
Full Bath - 1 of 2 with shower
Full Bath - 1 of 2 with tub
Gertrudes Village House
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Gertrudes Village House
Gertrudes Village House
Oysters and Fresh Catch - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Lelus Cafe - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Martinis - for grownups one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Daquiri Deck - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
World Class Mexican - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison P
1 review
“Best Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had 10 people in our group and this cute house perfectly fit us all! It was in the prime location for the beach, restaurants, and beach bars. Daniel was amazing to work with and extremely accommodating. He was quick to answer emails with any questions or concerns we had throughout our stay. We would highly recommend any of his properties. Especially this one in Siesta Key!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Delphos, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a great location”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Property: Gertrudes Village House - 3BR/2Bath; sleeps 10

Title: Great Location

Body:

We stayed at Gertrude's Village House for two weeks in June. The location was great. Out the back door, through the gate, and we were on the main street in the village, close to bars and restaurants. The beach is a quick 2 minute walk away. And the pier is only a few blocks away and has the best sunsets ever. The house worked well for our family of 6 adults and one 2 year old. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was basic but furnished OK. Our only suggestion would be for the owner to upgrade the chairs in the living room. The couch is comfortable but the chairs are marginal, and there really isn't enough comfortable seating for six. But that's our only complaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location to Siesta Key Beach and out the back gate to the village
Liked least: Living room furniture could be upgraded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I stayed this past week and it was very nice. So close and easy to get to the village. The beach was pretty close too. The home was very well kept and the owners were really great about giving us the best information and making sure our stay was comfortable. Definitely recommend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdeal4788...
Sullivan, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were close to town and close to the beach. Great location when you want both. Place was large enough for 6 teens and 4 adults.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marob11
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good choice on Siesta Key”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Gertrude's for 4 days. It is an excellent location on a lovely street a few minutes walk away to the beautiful white sand beach, and literally a walk through a gate in the backyard to the cute village. (Shout out to Eat Here restaurant, excellent!!) Nice patio areas for grilling/eating if you choose. Gertrude's was overall nicely furnished and comfortable, 2 good-size rooms for adults on separate sides of the house (and 1 room with bunks for kids which we obviously didn't use). One bedroom has a queen bed and the bathroom is in the room. The other has a king bed, but you have to travel down the hall for the bathroom, and I worried it might disturb my friends at night due to the prioximity to their room. Also, the A/C seemed to be better in the room with the queen bed; even with ceiling fans, we were a bit stuffy in the king bed room, and it doesn't have windows, only the sliders to the patio which we weren't comfortable leaving open all night. There is a washer and dryer available, along with all of the other kitchen and bath necessities, as well as beach towels and chairs. There is a market within walking distance in town for anything else you need. We enjoyed our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing