We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gumbo Limbo is a special place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Indiana
Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review as this helps our future guests with their vacation accommodations. We are pleased to hear the your family felt right at home as this is what we hope for. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals, Royal Palm Suite. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
playfular...
Seattle
1 review
“A very comfortable, pleasantly decorated home close to one of the finest white-sand beaches.”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We enjoyed staying there, so did our grandson. There are bikes for exploring the neighborhood, a heated pool, very comfortable accommodations, and the beach is close with miles of walking.
Nice restaurants not too far away, also the fantastic Ringling Museum within a thirty minute drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals. We no longer offer bikes as they were too much maintenance due to our property being located so close to the beach. The salt water is sometimes not your best friend :) However, at your next return to Siesta Key we would be happy to pass along recommendations for a bike rental shop located only a mile away at the village. We look forward to hosting your stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy1006...
Sylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

We prefer independent lodging and have tried many locations throughout Florida in November, but have finally ended our search. Siesta Key and Gumbo Limbo provide the perfect dose of relaxation and amenities and Virginia, the owner, was more than accomodating and helpful with dinner/activity suggestions. Due to circumstances beyond her control, she graciously moved us to the three bedroom unit with three balconies overlooking the gulf (and a few neighbors). We especially loved the master bath with the whirlpool tub and bidet and the enormous walk-in closet. We didn't do much cooking because the local restuarants are exceptional.

The locked garage held beach chairs, bikes, toys and a washer and dryer all for the use of its tenants. That is uncommon for most places we've stayed! And the pool is heated and quite unique - as a gardener I appreciated the natural design and sound of the fountain throughout the day.

But above all, the location just couldn't be better - just a short walk across the road to the most beautiful beach I've ever seen and a 2-minute car ride (or 5-mnute bike ride) to the funky Siesta Key Village where any need can be met! Try The Hub for dinner, LeLu's for coffee, Sunset Garden for breakfast, SKOB for drinks. On a bad weather day we went to the Ringling Estate to kill some time and were amazed by how much we enjoyed the tours. Just writing this makes me want to return - and we will as soon as we can!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Hi Sylvania: Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals. We hope to continue to have you as returning guests. We have families that vacation with us year after year and it is such a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing