We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A bit remote but beautiful sand

It has the white crystal sand you think of on west Florida. Nice rocks and tidal pools to explore... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
richard s
,
Bradenton, Florida
Not much to see the day we went

It has the same soft powdery sand as it is a part of the Siesta Key stretch - just further down. It... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2018
CeCeatl561
via mobile
Read all 326 reviews
  
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
168
95
36
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
95
36
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crescent beach low tide water shoes private property great place to snorkel public access tidal pools great shells great shelling siesta key beach beach area great beach waves seashells condo visibility fishing
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Good luck trying to find this place. After reading reviews we walked down the road a distance to beach access 13 (no parking anywhere so you can't drive there ) to find out we had arrived to the exact spot we would have been if we had just walked down the beach! A local told us the only way to get there is thru the water. So if you really want to visit point of rocks I wish you luck!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Down the beach from Siesta Key it's a nice wide beach with some small hotels. Nice and clean with beautiful Blue water. Lots of shells.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ohmadamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Very interesting rock formations at the tip have created a Haven for fish and crabs and many other creatures. We enjoyed just lounging around in the warm gulf waters watchingall the creatures there. It was right next to our Beach area and many people explored there along with fishermen all day long. We walked over in the water that was only chest deep. It was like an aquarium experience except you got to stand inside the aquarium. Very cool!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Ghowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had access to this area by swimming/walking through the water from Crescent Beach. There were a lot of people that would snorkel here, and some were fishing. Huge assortment of various shells in this area.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This place is great if you like snorkeling, but I wouldn't recommend it for any other reason. Lots of ocean life to see and great for the whole family. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the complete and utter lack of parking. There's literally no parking within at least 3 miles. The entire neighborhood around it won't allow parking anywhere. I would suggest renting a place if you want to go or maybe parking in town and getting an Uber to drop you off and pick you up.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews