We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most fun ever ”
Review of Key Life Charters

Key Life Charters
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private boat charters, giving you the opportunity to experience Sarasota and the surrounding keys from the comfort of our 27 ft. Southwind Deck Boat powered by the legendary Yamaha 250hp outboard . Come join us for dolphin watching, sunset cruises, snorkeling, sight seeing, tubing, tiki bar and sandbar/beach hopping. We provide so much than just a boat ride. Come experience the "Key Life" for yourself!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the fabulous 4 hour trip with Captain Mike. We saw a pod of dolphins and Mike was able to get them to follow in the wake, jumping and playing in the waves. They followed us for quite a way. We had fun snorkeling, and shelling in a few different spots. Thanks for a great day Mike!

Thank Katara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLifeCharters, Owner at Key Life Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you! It was a great day and I hope to see you all on your next trip to Siesta Key!

Mike and Donna Nix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mike"
in 46 reviews
"sand bar"
in 13 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 11 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 10 reviews
"tiki bars"
in 3 reviews
"boat ride"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful sandbar"
in 2 reviews
"half day tour"
in 2 reviews
"hour charter"
in 2 reviews
"fun filled day"
in 2 reviews
"bar hopping"
in 2 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"private charter"
in 2 reviews
"sand dollars"
in 4 reviews
"sea shells"
in 3 reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
"four hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a fabulous day out on the boat with Captain Mike. The boat is beautiful and he made sure we all had a great time. The tubing for the kids was a blast and we could not have asked for a better day. I want to thank Mike for being such a great host We will definitely book with you again!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MariaLTA2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLifeCharters, Owner at Key Life Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review. It was a fun day!

Thanks again!

Mike and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Captain Mike came highly recommended and he does not disappoint! We were in Siesta Key for March vacation and emailed to see if he would have time to take us out for some shelling, tubing and inner coastal wildlife viewing and cruising. His wife Donna responded quickly with some options and we booked a 1/2 day trip (9-12). The weather was a bit windy and chilly but sunny so we ventured out with our group of 5 adults and 3 kids. It was great fun for everyone - the shelling was amazing, the birds were beautiful and my daughter had a blast tubing! I would call Mike again and again and know each trip would be a new and exciting time :) FYI: His boat has a head (toilet) which was great for our younger guests, there are snacks and waters provided and plenty of life vests.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLifeCharters, Owner at Key Life Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent review. It was a pleasure having your group out for the half day charter and I hope to see everyone again!

Mike and Donna Nix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We loved spending time with Mike on the Boat, went to a private sandbar and stopped to watch dophins! Thanks for the cool times and koozies Mike!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank natalieteresebeerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLifeCharters, Owner at Key Life Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent review! Hope to see you all next time!

Mike and Donna Nix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I arranged a sunset tour with Captain Mike - the whole experience was incredible. At first we were torn in scheduling a group tour with another company or with Mike and we're so glad we chose his private charter. We got to see the dolphins that others have mentioned plus we got to learn a bunch about the other wildlife in the area - from birds to manatees to fish. Mike's boat is very comfortable and he is very laid back - BYOB and BYO Music. He knows the best spot to see the sunset and it felt like we were the only people in the world watching it. We will definitely book some more time with Mike when we get back to the area!

Thank Ebrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLifeCharters, Owner at Key Life Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review and I hope to see you again!

Mike and Donna Nix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Life Charters also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Key Life Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing