We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and food!”
Review of The Drop In

The Drop In
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Boronia
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Cosy and comfortable, coffee was good and the crepes I had was heavenly. I think the price is a bit expensive for the portion but the quality is really good, so I think you need to decide whether you’re hungry or just want something that’s made really well.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank LesterCTCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The first place I go when I want to eat out in Boronia. Home style meals, friendly service, eclectic vintage interior. Feels like you’re sitting in a friend’s home. Delicious looking cakes. Excellent coffee.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank jackied275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

This little cafe serves really great coffee and cakes/sandwiches. Impressively decorated with vintage artifacts. Loved the atmosphere and very friendly staff. Cafe has loyal clientel Run by a talented young lady..

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Kifarujourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

My friend & I visited this quaint little cafe for morning tea
It is decorated beautifully.....maybe more suitable for us girls !!
My friend had a Spanish coffee & quiche ...I had Almond chai & an avocado dish ....it was very nice but I thought mine was a tad expensive ...
Nice quiet place for a relaxing chat

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Jomiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

I had arranged yo meet a couple old friends at The Drop In, and I was in for a pleasant surprise. The food was really good. Great coffee and the veggie wrap was to die for! Ha! The unique element I loved was the friendliness of both the staff and the clientele. While some came to quietly work on their computers, other was very open for a chat. Alpa has created a beautiful, warm space with interesting decor and we just loved it. Going back again with my family tomorrow!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank robiny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Drop In also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Boronia, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to The Drop In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.