We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Forage Food Store

Forage Food Store
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Boronia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

There are some reviews on people waiting 20 minutes for a coffee and 40 mins for food. Please don’t believe that. We went for brunch at 11am and the place was very busy but went out of their way to find a table for my fiancé and I. We got a coffee which arrived within 5 mins and then ordered a big meat breakfast which was amazing and a club sandwich which was great and huge and I put a time on for all the negative people and 10mins 25sec and they both arrived. This was when the place was packed. Coffee was incredible as I personally am very picky with a nice clean tasting coffee and the service from all the staff was top notch. We will be back for sure. Thanks again to all the staff for an amazing breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank benv567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

This place can get busy & noisy. Great food & coffee though. One of the two places I go in Boronia. Friendly staff. Courtyard out the back that’s dog friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank jackied275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

A clean simple café with good breakfast and lunch options. Coffee is tasty. They have vegan options for people too.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave-adamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

The best place in Boronia for breaky, brunch or lunch! We rocked on up at 7am for breaky before a busy day and was met by friendly staff who were quick to get our (much needed) coffees to us. The Blueberry Ricotta Hotcakes were sensational. It was one large, fat hotcake with a mix of fresh toppings. The Gluten Free French Toast was great and the staff were happy to put the cream and sauce on the side when requested. Will come back here again.

Date of visit: July 2019
5  Thank MelbourneFoodDevotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

One of the best choices in the outer east for a consistently good brunch or lunch, or morning coffee. Good menu and fair value.

Date of visit: June 2019
4  Thank Overcome888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Forage Food Store also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Boronia, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Forage Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.