We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Forth, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhys L
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The building is unique and combines both modern and classical architecture. My experience was comfortable and enjoyable 10/10 would use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Place Suitable for anyone, anytime”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really cool place (like proper groovy design and aesthetics). Nice modern build with more than enough bathrooms that are all spacious and super comfy beds (and also lots of them). The place is homely but also nice and different and the owners are super helpful ;) Couldn't recommend more

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathanbrf...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my friends came here as a reunion and we couldn't have picked a better house or location. Quiet and peaceful with quite a nice view, the house had everything we needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks for the kind review it's very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emz D
1 review
“Amazing property! ”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights with 15 friends as a school reunion and it was absolutely perfect. It was massive and even bigger and more impressive than the photos suggest. It is spacious and comfortable. Ian and Co were very friendly and accommodating, they were also easy to contact and provided clear instructions on how to travel to the house. The bottle of champagne they left for our arrival was extremely thoughtful and made us feel very welcome. Although we had the odd glass breakage, Ian was very understanding. I would recommend this property to any group of friends, family and others who are looking for a chilled out special weekend away in a property which has everything. Thanks again Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Folks,
Thanks for the kind review and I'm glad you had such a good time. I look forward to your return.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiah E
1 review
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the best time in The Church at The Old Manse. Great big rooms and quiet place!

Owner of the house was really nice!

Definitely will be back with prob 10 people :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Hi,
I'm glad you had a great time with us and thanks for sharing your experience.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing