We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Adventure Bay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in Adventure Bay.”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight at 43 Degrees Bruny Island prior to doing a Pennicott Wilderness trip the next day. Staying at 43 Degrees was a really great choice, the units at the northern end of the Adventure Bay are well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. 43 Degrees also have units near where the Pennicott Boats leave from so these would be better to stay in if you did not have a car and were going on the the boats as it is a very easy walk from these.
A continental Breakfast was included and it was very well presented and delicious - even the bread and croissants were warm!!!!
They have won a number of awards and you can see why this is very good accommodation and the place to stay in Adventure Bay on Bruny Island.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
185
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed in one of the 5 cabins with spa. A complimentary bottle of wine awaited us on our arrival which was nice. We were sent a text message morning of our arrival which detailed what time to arrive after and details on how to get there, which was a help. The cabin was compact with a balcony which included a bbq. Greetings from the local wallaby and her baby were lovely. Our cabin was right on the roadside and although traffic could be heard it was still quiet enough. Our room included a small kitchen area, 2 chairs, coffee table, bedroom and spa bathroom. (When we are on holidays we always ask for a separate shower - this one the shower was over the spa which was annoying as the shower head was only half way up the wall and you could not stand under it - but had to use the hand held). Lying in bed you look out and can see the trees etc moving as there is a lot of glass used in construction and being a light sleeper I did find it hard to sleep with the light coming through. Breakfast was left on our doorstep at around 8am which was the perfect start to the day - warm croissants, bread, vegemite, jams and fruit. The beach is across the road from your cabin and the local shop is further down the road. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Probably not have a cabin right on the roadside. There are also 2 cabins further up the road which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

the rounded roof of each of two apartments on the southern of adventure Bay stand out as a design magnet. They draw you in past the convenient parking to a designers layout. The kitchen looks out towards the sea, through mature gums and the balcony is a great place to sit and sip wine (if it is warm enough).
The double glazing throughout ensures quiet inside. The shower is huge and delightful to use.
There is a room off the bedroom that houses a big bath and a matching sink. A waste of space in my opinion.
The bed is ok, but partner movement can be easily felt.
We saw a white wallaby out the back, and had a swim in adventure Bay.
The kitchen is quite well equipped and I'd suggest you bring food with you to cook or get it at the general store at Adventure Bay, as the only restaurants are 15mins plus drive away (then return in the dark watching for wildlife).
Breakfast is dropped around at 8am and is berries, croissants and bread.
We had a good stay and enjoyed the peace.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Les_Landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We loved the cabin. It was spacious, modern and had everything you could possibly need. Breakfast delivered to our balcony was a lovely surprise. Recommend the winery for lunch and the staff at the Hotel were friendly and very inviting.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This accommodation is modern, well designed, spotlessly clean and has good facilities. The location is also great, being just across the road from Adventure Bay beach and close to the store and cafe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
7.8 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
139 reviews
25.0 km away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
32.1 km away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
28.4 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Property: 43 Degrees Bruny Island
Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price range (per night): $242 - $306
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of Luxury Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Bathrooms with Natural Stone Walled Showers, beautiful Handmade freestanding Stone Baths and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach at $290.00 per night for 2 or Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
43 Degrees Bruny Island Adventure Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing