We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately only 1 day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a great accommodation. Elegant furnishing, much space, a wonderful bathtube and a separate toilette with shower. a complete kitchen and a wonderful view to Adventure Bay. All is clean and looks very maintained. The breakfast is brought to your door and it's very tasteful. We would come back immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swissvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for 43 Degrees Bruny Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Ericka had been in contact with us before we even arrived on the island to confirm check in details. Everything about this stay was straight forward, super efficient and informed and made for a peaceful, and tranquil stay on Bruny Island.

Their eco-lodges are a perfect size for two, you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to a basket of freshly baked goods outside your door. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

43 Degrees at Adventure Bay on Bruny Island is a hidden gem. Every thing about the place is perfect. You can't go wrong staying there or going on the boat trip that leaves twice daily from the same bay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rjwrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in for one night here as we could only get one! But it felt like we stayed a week we were so chilled out after, it is so quiet and peaceful with every amenity catered for. Honestly I wish we could have stayed longer but we will go back

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Could not ask for anything more....tranquil waterfront apartment with deck overlooking Adventure Bay. EVERYTHING was seamless; the booking, the clean and extremely comfortable accommodation, the spot on provisioning (all the basics and then added extras available to purchase), the delicious freshly baked breakfast unobtrusively delivered whilst our backs were turned, the wildlife and the hosts unfailing attention to detail. Either "it" was at our fingertips or details explaining where "it" would be found were; places to go, things to see, where to eat out, experiences to have. It was also pleasing that as we were enjoying the luxury we were doing so with minimal environmental impact. Bruny Island is a complete getaway and 43 Degrees is THE place to stay. Thank you Peter and Erika

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysHuntingBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
7.8 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
245 reviews
1.0 km away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
141 reviews
2.1 km away
Adventure Bay Retreat
Adventure Bay Retreat
#2 of 9 in Bruny Island
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
25.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
32.1 km away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price Range: $238 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your 43 Degrees Bruny Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Degrees Bruny Island Adventure Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing