We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace retreat.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Peace retreat.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Ericka had been in contact with us before we even arrived on the island to confirm check in details. Everything about this stay was straight forward, super efficient and informed and made for a peaceful, and tranquil stay on Bruny Island.

Their eco-lodges are a perfect size for two, you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to a basket of freshly baked goods outside your door. Will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
185
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

43 Degrees at Adventure Bay on Bruny Island is a hidden gem. Every thing about the place is perfect. You can't go wrong staying there or going on the boat trip that leaves twice daily from the same bay.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rjwrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in for one night here as we could only get one! But it felt like we stayed a week we were so chilled out after, it is so quiet and peaceful with every amenity catered for. Honestly I wish we could have stayed longer but we will go back

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Could not ask for anything more....tranquil waterfront apartment with deck overlooking Adventure Bay. EVERYTHING was seamless; the booking, the clean and extremely comfortable accommodation, the spot on provisioning (all the basics and then added extras available to purchase), the delicious freshly baked breakfast unobtrusively delivered whilst our backs were turned, the wildlife and the hosts unfailing attention to detail. Either "it" was at our fingertips or details explaining where "it" would be found were; places to go, things to see, where to eat out, experiences to have. It was also pleasing that as we were enjoying the luxury we were doing so with minimal environmental impact. Bruny Island is a complete getaway and 43 Degrees is THE place to stay. Thank you Peter and Erika

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysHuntingBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom cabin at 43 Degrees. Cabins are clean and well equipped. Peter and Erika are very welcoming and provide a beautiful breakfast basket every morning between 8am and 8.30am. The kitchenette is stocked with tea, coffee, milk and there is a mini bar with local produce to purchase from. Towels and supply's are changed daily. Wilma the Wallaby and her baby Pebbles are regular visitors to the grounds too. Some beautiful walks right on the doorstep of the cabins. This place is just amazing - can't wait to visit again soon.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerbera75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
7.8 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
139 reviews
25.0 km away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
32.1 km away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
28.4 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Property: 43 Degrees Bruny Island
Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price range (per night): $241 - $305
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of Luxury Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Bathrooms with Natural Stone Walled Showers, beautiful Handmade freestanding Stone Baths and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach at $290.00 per night for 2 or Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
43 Degrees Bruny Island Adventure Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing