We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
235
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningcroissantsbottle of wineon arrivalbruny islandbreakfast basketacross the roadwarm breadthe kitchenwaterfront apartmentlovely touchspa bathplace to staybeautiful breakfastfabulous staytwo nightsciabatta
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this location due to the Eco friendly awards based on sustainable design and were not disappointed. Beautifully appointed, with a stunning egg shaped bath made for the perfect romantic night away. Breakfast in the morning was fresh pastries, which was more than sufficient. Definitely needed to stay a week rather than a night!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tallowood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Coming in on a rainy afternoon, we easily gained access to our apartment and were soon inside in the warmth; the heater already on for us. The fresh breakfast left in the mornings on our door step was a lovely start to each day and a soak in the giant bath the perfect end. The structure of the building was clever and inspiring, however the decor was somewhat odd and detracted from the apartment itself. The stools in the kitchen whilst interesting to look at were not comfortable to sit on. On a final note - and it may be due to the ecological nature of the building - we did find the noise at night a little bit loud. The first night it was quite windy and extremely loud inside. The second night we were relieved the wind was gone but unfortunately that meant we heard every creak and crack of the walls and roof, which were numerous and loud enough to keep us awake. We still loved our stay but did leave a bit tired and are glad to be back in Hobart to get an easier nights sleep.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DavMatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43DEGS, Owner at 43 Degrees Bruny Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Your 2 night stay was during a significant weather front of high wind and generalised wild destructive weather that lashed not only Bruny Island but the east coast of Australia in general. Whilst the Apartments are triple insulated and double glazed throughout, it is unavoidable that these wild weather conditions including the pounding of the nearby surf will be heard throughout the day and more noticeably during the otherwise quiet of the night .. which although can at times disturb sleep, can also be quite exhilarating adding atmosphere to a stay on our remote untouched island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

They have already been voted one of the best spot on the island and there are reasons for that.
Location is great, few meters away from the beach.
This not part of a building but 5 individual bungalows have been built in this small compound, all beautifully designed inside and outside.
Peter and Ericka have managed to recreate a home feeling, each bungalow respecting its own space with all the Eco certification you can think of.
Congrats!

Love the fact that each bungalow has its own barbecue, the bathroom is equipped with a Jacuzzi and individual kitchenette and a terrace.

Breakfast is delivered right at your front door in the morning with fresh croissant and freshly baked bread.
As for the island, there is – as far as I could see – only 1 restaurant on the other side of Adventure Bay and the shop located within walking distance from 43 degrees offers a rather limited selection of products and at high price so better come to the island with your groceries.

Great spot for a holiday break in this amazing island.

There is no internet provided… is this really missing ? Well sometimes it is a good thing to be away from the rest of the world and embrace the nature of Bruny island.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephanHHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night, 2 days. They are In adventure bay. Great quality accomodation. A nice balcony to sit out on and enjoy the sun! Had a wallaby join me for afternoon tea on the lawn with a baby joey! Fantastic. Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DebraJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A great option for travellers wanting to enjoy comfort without environmental compromise are the 43 Degrees apartments/bed and breakfast. The cabins are small but very well appointed with comfortable beds and a small kitchenette. The only drawback is the shower rose which is hand held set up that cannot be secured easily to stand under as it sits low on the wall.

Located in Adventure Bay they are a short walk from the stunning beach and a great site to base yourself for exploring the island. Pete delivers fresh breakfast to the door each morning and the fridge is stocked with local wine, cheese etc for picnic supplies for a few extra dollars - definitely worth it. Check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _hpmcminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews