We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short breakaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short breakaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Absolutely fabulous accommodation. Loved the design, luxury, ECO friendliness and beach side location. So easy to get to from Hobart (where we live) but felt like a million miles away. Totally relaxing. One night was not enough!!

Room Tip: review based on the Luxury Waterfront S/C Suite Apart 1. Fabulous Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
185
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this location due to the Eco friendly awards based on sustainable design and were not disappointed. Beautifully appointed, with a stunning egg shaped bath made for the perfect romantic night away. Breakfast in the morning was fresh pastries, which was more than sufficient. Definitely needed to stay a week rather than a night!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tallowood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Coming in on a rainy afternoon, we easily gained access to our apartment and were soon inside in the warmth; the heater already on for us. The fresh breakfast left in the mornings on our door step was a lovely start to each day and a soak in the giant bath the perfect end. The structure of the building was clever and inspiring, however the decor was somewhat odd and detracted from the apartment itself. The stools in the kitchen whilst interesting to look at were not comfortable to sit on. On a final note - and it may be due to the ecological nature of the building - we did find the noise at night a little bit loud. The first night it was quite windy and extremely loud inside. The second night we were relieved the wind was gone but unfortunately that meant we heard every creak and crack of the walls and roof, which were numerous and loud enough to keep us awake. We still loved our stay but did leave a bit tired and are glad to be back in Hobart to get an easier nights sleep.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavMatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43DEGS, Owner at 43 Degrees Bruny Island, responded to this review, 10 October 2016
Your 2 night stay was during a significant weather front of high wind and generalised wild destructive weather that lashed not only Bruny Island but the east coast of Australia in general. Whilst the Apartments are triple insulated and double glazed throughout, it is unavoidable that these wild weather conditions including the pounding of the nearby surf will be heard throughout the day and more noticeably during the otherwise quiet of the night .. which although can at times disturb sleep, can also be quite exhilarating adding atmosphere to a stay on our remote untouched island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

They have already been voted one of the best spot on the island and there are reasons for that.
Location is great, few meters away from the beach.
This not part of a building but 5 individual bungalows have been built in this small compound, all beautifully designed inside and outside.
Peter and Ericka have managed to recreate a home feeling, each bungalow respecting its own space with all the Eco certification you can think of.
Congrats!

Love the fact that each bungalow has its own barbecue, the bathroom is equipped with a Jacuzzi and individual kitchenette and a terrace.

Breakfast is delivered right at your front door in the morning with fresh croissant and freshly baked bread.
As for the island, there is – as far as I could see – only 1 restaurant on the other side of Adventure Bay and the shop located within walking distance from 43 degrees offers a rather limited selection of products and at high price so better come to the island with your groceries.

Great spot for a holiday break in this amazing island.

There is no internet provided… is this really missing ? Well sometimes it is a good thing to be away from the rest of the world and embrace the nature of Bruny island.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanHHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night, 2 days. They are In adventure bay. Great quality accomodation. A nice balcony to sit out on and enjoy the sun! Had a wallaby join me for afternoon tea on the lawn with a baby joey! Fantastic. Would recommend!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebraJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
7.8 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
139 reviews
25.0 km away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
32.1 km away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
28.4 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Property: 43 Degrees Bruny Island
Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price range (per night): $240 - $303
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of Luxury Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Bathrooms with Natural Stone Walled Showers, beautiful Handmade freestanding Stone Baths and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach at $290.00 per night for 2 or Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
43 Degrees Bruny Island Adventure Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing