We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing on Bruny”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adventure Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing on Bruny”
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Wonderful accommodation, eco friendly , comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here . Plenty of hikes to do.
Pennicott cruise a must as well .
No wifi a blessing if truely trying to switch off.

Room Tip: North end of adventure bay, no views, but private , and easy walk to general store
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
185
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

If you want a true eco boutique place to stay this is it. Words cannot describe this magnificent property. My wife and I have stayed at some great places and this is up with the best for this type of accommodation. Bruny Island is a great place to visit.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

They have 2 locations at North & South end of Adventure Bay. We stayed at one of the 5 units at the North end in one of the larger Spa Suites. Really great surroundings close to the beach and easy walking to the 1 shop in Adventure Bay. Very Eco friendly with solar power, sited to collect best sun (facing north) and lots of timber features. easy drive to other locations on the Island and Bruny Island Cruises.

Room Tip: All cabins have some views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 430Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

43 degrees was the best accommodation choice I've made in a long time. We arrived after getting the last ferry after work, exhausted from a long week and I cannot think of a better place to relax and unwind. We stayed in the larger of the studio rooms with the massive spa. It was glorious.

It was a 30 second walk to the beach and close to everything you need. Breakfast was lovely (we munched on that bread all day) and we brought the bottle of wine home with us to enjoy. I spent the weekend floating in the spa while my better half watched the NRL (typical). We ran into many friendly locals and people visiting their shacks who also let us play with their dogs. So many dogs! Definitely the perfect spot for luxury accommodation.

My partner is a couple months away from joining the army and we really needed this weekend away for ourselves. The owners were extremely accommodating to our needs, especially our late night arrival. The room was beautiful and there's nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of waves and waking up to a wallaby on your doorstep.

I can't wait to go back for another romantic weekend here and I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Wow...This place is the bee's knees. Arrived later afternoon to a studio spa apartment...heater on and a free bottle of wine. Sun streamed in the window via the deck - with BBQ at the ready. Mini Bar stocked with so many option of food and drink. We had BYO platter items and sat down to this , my favourite magazine and a glass of red. Dinner was a Bruny Island steak we had picked up at the General Store. Absolutely divine cut of meat and couldn't have been more perfect.
After dinner we spent more than an hour in the spa, and got into bed to hear the waves roll onto the sand in the distance. Bed was really comfy and I was asleep in minutes.
Woke to the sunshine at 7, had freshly brewed plunger coffee - then at 8 am breakfast was served in a basket - first was their warm croissants - the best I have had in the longest time and THE most delicious warm bread I can recall....it was perfect with their butter and gourmet jam! The wallaby and her joey on the front lawn was so sweet to wake up and enjoy also. This place was quiet, beautifully presented, modern, cosy, comfortable and one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.....for so many reasons. Felt like we had escaped the rest of the world for about 18 hrs. This is an escape I will definitely be promoting and running away to again in the future. Thanks for a perfect stay. Bruny is my newest favourite little paradise!

Room Tip: Basic priced room was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adventure Bay
7.8 km away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
237 reviews
1.0 km away
Captain Cook Holiday Park
Captain Cook Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Adventure Bay
139 reviews
25.0 km away
Smugglers Rest
Smugglers Rest
#1 of 1 in Dover
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
133 reviews
32.1 km away
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
Bruny Beachside Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Dennes Point
16 reviews
28.4 km away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 43 Degrees Bruny Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 43 Degrees Bruny Island

Property: 43 Degrees Bruny Island
Address: 948 Adventure Bay Rd, Adventure Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bruny Island > Adventure Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Adventure Bay
Price range (per night): $241 - $305
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Environmental Accommodation on the Waterfront in Adventure Bay. Choice of Luxury Self Contained Waterfront Apartments including leather lounges, luxurious Bathrooms with Natural Stone Walled Showers, beautiful Handmade freestanding Stone Baths and private Balconies overlooking beautiful Adventure Bay Beach at $290.00 per night for 2 or Beachside Studio Spa/Spa Suite Apartments (50m from beach in garden setting) at $190.00 - $240.00 per night for 2 inc. Luxurious Bathrooms with Spa Baths and private decks in beautiful garden setting. All Accommodation includes Complimentary Wine & Breakfast of Freshly Baked Ciabatta & Croissants daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
43 Degrees Bruny Island Adventure Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing