We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip for dinner”

Sea Hags Bar & Grill Seminole
Ranked #31 of 125 Restaurants in Seminole
Price range: USD 5 - USD 30
Description: Sea Hags offers a varied menu with first rate quality in food and service. Menu items range from appetizers, burgers, salads, pizza to full dinners. Be sure to check out Sea Hags' daily specials which earn their name in creativity and taste. Sea Hags also offers guests a variety of beverages from Sea Hag's two full service liquor bars.
Restaurant details
Description: Sea Hags offers a varied menu with first rate quality in food and service. Menu items range from appetizers, burgers, salads, pizza to full dinners. Be sure to check out Sea Hags' daily specials which earn their name in creativity and taste. Sea Hags also offers guests a variety of beverages from Sea Hag's two full service liquor bars.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t expecting too much, as they recently opened and it is a seafood place. The margaritas were good, but food was slow to arrive. The quality was better than expected. Watched the expedited auction food around the dining room, but that’s expected with new staff and restaurant.
It was the white bugs crawling around on table when we went to leave. Left the doggie box, not bringing critters home, thanks. We’ll try again once they get the “bugs worked out”!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bobbie_and_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We ate at this new Seminole restaurant outside with friends. We had an average experience. The bucket of clams is second to none in the Seminole/Beach area. I consider myself an expert on clams strips and have had them at about every restaurant on the beach. These are the very best. Our wives has grouper sandwich and it was very good! The atmosphere was crowded and loud and that was our only complaint. The service was good but the loud atmosphere hurt our experience. If it was loud inside as it was outside we would have left before ordering. Not sure what could have been done but it needs fixing somehow!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank johnhL9982SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went in for dinner and I got beacon chesse burger, the best I have ever had, and black beans and rice was awesome, she got shrimp dinner that was very good. good service, clean new safe, but 6 young employes should not be standing in the front door blocking the walk way, they should be busy or look busy ! very laid atmosphere, we shall return one day soon, go check this place out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Waited 25 minutes once seated to get asked if we wanted something to drink.

Total breakdown in communication on service. Spoke to the manager afterwards and didn't get far.

Not looking for a free meal...we are looking for quality service and food.

Visited the other location many times without complaint.

I'm only hoping they get it together soon!

Many other choices within Seminole ths t would love our business.

Rarely do I right a bad review, but this
needed to be shared.

by the looks of it...im not the only one
with service concerns.

Spoke to management and got nowhere

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Seminole location is a new addition in the neighborhood, offering very good midpriced seafood and other fare. We have been several times since they opened and have had good food, good service and have not had to wait to be seated. Their early bird is from 3-5pm and includes a nice variety. Prices are reasonable and the food is fresh and very nicely prepared. Give it a try!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Hags Bar & Grill Seminole also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hags Bar & Grill Seminole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing