We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Fun!!”

Squid Lips Overwater Grill
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Relaxed Old Florida restaurant built over the water on a pier directly over the site of a historic commercial fish house originally built in 1912. Located in Fins Marina, this was the site where the sunken treasure from the 1715 Spanish Plate Fleet was off loaded by the fleet of treasure boats docked at the marina in the 1960's and 70's. Beautiful expansive water views, dolphin and other sea-life are constantly swimming around or under the restaurant. Island drinks, cold beer, fresh fish and Floribbean cuisine prepared fresh daily in our scratch kitchen, coupled with great friendly service and a laid back atmosphere, is what you will find when you visit one the most popular restaurants in Sebastian and the Treasure Coast--Squid Lips Overwater Grill-where the locals eat and drink!
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was a great place to eat lunch. They have just about anything you want on their menu (even if you want something other than fish!). Everything that our group had was great and lunch is a good time to go if you want the experience but don't want to pay the supper prices. It is so "Florida" to be able to sit out back on the sand and have your meal. Inside seating is available as well. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidlipsgrill, Owner at Squid Lips Overwater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thanks for the kind words, Showme_10! We are happy to hear your entire party had a great lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Squid Lips Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have been here in the past and found the place to be average food and accommodating. We arrived by boat from a day on the water wake surfing and tubing. The kids headed in and sat at a table in an empty open air restaurant on a dock while the wife and I secured the boat. As we walked in my wife was barefoot and a waitress started carrying on about how we could not be served barefooted!! We were all barefooted!! They seated the barefoot kids 10 minutes before we walked in. Total buzzkill! We all left.

Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidlipsgrill, Owner at Squid Lips Overwater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We used to say “No shoes, No shirt, No problem” but now we require a shirt of some sort. Don’t really care too much about shoes but that being said we wouldn’t be too happy if someone wanted to sue us over a splinter because they choose to walk around barefoot. We’ll talk to our wait staff and tell them to lighten up on the shoe requirement—after all it is summertime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoy coming to Squid Lips. Fun place. Best is in Melbourne tho. Sebastian isn't quite the same.
Entertainment food. Atmosphere best drive to Melbourne

Thank CricketScents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidlipsgrill, Owner at Squid Lips Overwater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We appreciate you visiting a few of our locations, CricketScents! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Squid Lips Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I Took my sister there for Mother's Day and was very disappointed in the food. It's in a nice location on the water but that's about it. In fact it was very hot - there was no air conditioning on because it's open to the elements. there are no closed Windows.
Have not returned since.

Thank Laurianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidlipsgrill, Owner at Squid Lips Overwater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the food when you came in for Mother’s Day last year. If there is ever an issue with food, we always ask the customer to notify the server or manager on duty as we’d be happy to fix or correct anything. But with hundreds of customers coming in weekly, we do understand we might not satisfy everyone’s food preferences. Though we are not sure why you are posting a review from an experience that happened almost a year ago, we hope you’d reconsider your decision to have a more current experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Water views, friendly waitstaff, seafood or steak oak-grilled, opportunity to low-carb meals with double veggies if desired, good cole slaw, decadent chocolate cake to die for, special on shrimp .50 each grilled before 5:00 p.m. , other specials, full bar, restaurant out over Indian River Lagoon. What's not to like? Does get a bit crowded, so be patient if there's a wait, or go for lunch (hint: ask for lunch menu and price will be much less). But really, dinner prices are not that high, and food is good! Occasional entertainment, too.

Thank willypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidlipsgrill, Owner at Squid Lips Overwater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear you had a great experience and hope you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squid Lips Overwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Squid Lips Overwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing