We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In Love”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seagrove Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janelleba...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“In Love”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed this place so much. My husband found it last minute and Dorothy was so accommodating. The house is so cozy and "real", we couldn't feel more like it was our own home. Being able to bring our dogs and enjoy a vacation is priceless. We appreciate her opening her space and welcoming all of us. We've been twice and would like to come back again and again..
p.s. The outdoor shower is the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very clean and cozy. I loved how quiet it was. It had a great yard. There were beach chairs and umbrellas there to use. The beach was about 5-10 min walk away. Owner was extremely helpful. Had a great and restful time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Style Florida Beach Cottage w/Modern Amenities”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Liked Best: Wrap around screened porch w/suspended bed. Landscape w/ample vegetation and undeveloped property to one side providing privacy and open space for children/pets. Comfortable furnishings, TV & Internet service, extra fridge in garage, four older bikes.
But Consider: Relatively small renovated cottage w/adequate space for 4 adults or maybe 2 adults & 3 children. Very small kitchen is reasonably equipped but has limited storage space. Distance to beach is approximately 200 yards, but handled easily by bike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked it all!
Liked least: In a perfect world, the kitchen would be a touch bigger.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing