We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good god!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goombay's

Goombay's
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Pole
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good god!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Had the mahi tacos (blackened) with grilled veggies on the side. The fish was amazing, and it was the perfect amount of food. Reasonable prices. Very relaxed atmosphere. A great little local place that you should NOT miss while in town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelloHaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    45
    16
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ILL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the delic sticks-vege sticks, tuna sticks, shrimp sticks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We eat here and even get take out from goombays. The Mahi sandwiches melt in your mouth and are served with cheese choice, sauted veges and lettuce on a homecooked bun. The sticks make great appetizers and the beer on tap is another find.
The prices are reasonable for the high quality of food that is served. The staff is friendly and the owner walks around and talks with everyone.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vegas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Just got back from Goombays, food was excellent, fish tacos were the best. Sitting outdoors with good music. Great food, great service, my favorite place beachside.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sooo fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We are locals in the area and can not get enough Goombays. The food is always fresh and all their home made sauces are awesome. On cold days I head there for some to go shrimp and crab bisque, such great quality of food. All the servers are friendly and always greet us with a smile, sometimes even one of the cooks come out to see how everything is going. The owner Bert is very nice and always chatting it up with the patrons. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Have to try the fish tacos and the seafood egg roll, one of our servers recommended it and oh my goodness yummy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great spot with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

this hidden jem may not look like much but WOW!! Fresh, i mean fresh never any frozen food. They hand cut their tuna and even the mahi! Gumbo and Bisque is always excellent too. If you are a wing eater this is the place.. ask for Bert's (the owner) wings.. finished on the grill with a buffalo thai chili sauce...

Helpful?
2 Thank oscottcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goombay's also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Goombay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing