We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sarasota Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Living area
Queen 2nd bedroom
Queen 2nd bedroom
2nd bath
Deck with bbq
Screened in lanai
Washer/Dryer
Beach equipment, games
Carport
Payne Park
Play ground in Payne Park
Cafe in the Park in Payne Park
Sarasota Bay
Ringling
Bayfront Park
Sunset on Lido Beach
Ringling Bridge
Benderson Park
Siesta Key
Baltimore Orioles Spring Training
Marina Jacks
Selby Gardens
Bayfront Park Tiki Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larson71g...
Prospect, Kentucky
1 review
“Sarasota Gem”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your hosts have carefully selected every amenity to enhance your vacation comfort and convenience. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry room, in addition to a comfortable deck and Lanai are added features.The interior of the home is beautifully decorated with lovely Florida and island decor themes. Location is nearby all the downtown cultural events and restaurants, yet the neighborhood is whisper quiet for a relaxing rest. Grocery stores and shops are easily accessible. Nature parks and the beach are also easily and quickly accessible without some of the traffic snarls that beset homes directly on the beach. The owners have provided extensive maps and brochures along with restaurant menus and specific directions to the special local sites. You will be glad that you booked this wonderful Sarasota vacation home-
it boasts location, comfort and privacy, plus all the owners' thoughrful touches that will surely ensure a memorable time in Sarasota. We are very pleased that we selected this home and appreciate the owners' attention to the many details that created such a comfortable stay in a lovely home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you so much !! We hope to see you back ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryanndu...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our month-long stay in Sarasota. Our hosts, Maureen and Patrick, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The house was well stocked and beautifully decorated with Maureen's lovely photographs. She certainly has a decorator's touch! The house is conveniently located close to a Publix market, and it is also close to dining and a short drive to fabulous beaches. Sarasota has great birdwatching at Celery Fields, and we made several early morning trips there. There is just so much to do, and we always were happy to return to this comfortable home after a day of exploring!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks ! See you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattFromM...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay in charming, newly remodeled bungalo”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife, son and daughter really enjoyed our stay at the Doherty's house. The house is cute and was recently nicely remodeled. We were among the first renters and everything was clean and in order. The size is perfect for a family of four, with enough space for each kid to get their own bedroom. There are nice touches such as a (new!) washing machine and dryer and beach toys. The location is convenient to downtown Sarasota, though you realistically need a car (not just for this house, but for any visit to Sarasota and the beaches). Not only was the house great, but the Dohertys were gracious and welcoming, offering dining and sightseeing suggestions and giving helpful local advice. We'd stay again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensfanto...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Beautifully Redone Home in Beautiful Sarasota”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath, newly refurbished home was the perfect rental for my friends & I on a mid-winter getaway. Beautifully furnished- everything is new, with a spacious, fully-stocked kitchen, we felt like we were at home! Maureen & Patrick, the hosts were very friendly & easy to deal with, even providing restaurant & shopping tips that were very helpful. The location, very close to downtown Sarasota, is perfect. Close to wonderful dining options Downtown, St. Armand's Circle, etc. Close to Siesta & Lido Key beaches (the rental comes with beach towels, chairs, cooler & umbrella for you beach day-PLUS). Everything is accessible from here & the residential neighbourhood is quiet and safe. I'd return again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully redone, including new furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the review. We hope to see you back next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamburgDe
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House for Sarasota”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in March 2016 and it was perfect for our needs. Yes, the house is not at the beach but everything is within a short drive, the owners are super helpful, and the house is roomy and very well equipped. Sarasota and surrounding beaches are among the best we've ever seen. So, if you are looking for a place that's a bit more quite. This is an A+ choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks so much ! And we did put in a little stereo.. Good idea !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing