We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn Sarasota Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Level Contributor
393 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Sarasota Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 11:45pm and had to stand in the foyer as the lobby was locked. Handed my credit card and id through a slot (signal that this is a rather unsafe neighborhood). Didn't get into my room till 12:30 because there was a man in front of me who had to go through his wallet to find a credit card as they don't take cash after 111pm. If I didn't have a reservation that couldn't be cancelled, I would have left immediately. Got to the room which had a stale mildew smell but was okay for how tired I was. I won't be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    52
    39
    45
See reviews for
59
61
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Posted pictures misrepresent this hotel. Carpet was reasonable, but rest of room was very dated. Old TV, old furniture, old drapery, old bed but was comfortable, rotting base board in places. Fortunately, room was reasonably clean and no bugs seen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazda6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Millsboro, DE
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Room was clean but in need of a lot of repair/renovation....mirror in bad shape...big gap around door...shower fixtures had mildew inside them....toilet so old the porcelain was looking nasty..and TV was very old and not in good working order. Pool area was in need of sprucing up, also. Called the condition of the room to the attention of the gal who checked us out and she made excuses about it going under new management 7 months earlier and seemed to feel that was an okay reason for the room to be in such bad shape......but I don't agree with her. New management should have done more in 7 months! Other personnel were very pleasant and included breakfast was okay, but I would hesitate to stay here again. If I'd known, I'd have gladly paid a bit more and stayed elsewhere in the area. I do not consider this hotel anywhere near to the standards we have experienced in all other Choice Hotel properties in which we have stayed...and we have stayed in many.

Room Tip: Until it is renovated, I'd say stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

good place to stay at the airport. The price is right and the people very helpful. I would stay there again. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is a bit dated an could use some king of renovation.

The good: the staff was very responsive and accommodating, the free breakfast was acceptable, the lobby and cafeteria were fairly clean, the location was quite convenient to the areas attractions such as museums, restaurants, airport and beaches.

The not so good: The lobby and the cafeteria area were a bit cramped, the room had a slight musty smell and had chipped paint on the doorway. There were no towels upon arrival, though it was quickly remedied.

This hotel was rated a two star, but I have stayed at one stars that are much better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.6 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4800 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): $82 - $176
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing