We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding lunch at the Tiki Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lido Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
New york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch at the Tiki Bar”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We spent a wonderful afternoon at the Tiki Bar with friends from the North. What a great location, right on the beach. The service was outstanding. We were their for more than a few hours and our waiter was very attentive without being obtrusive. We enjoyed a delicious lunch of chicken quesadillas with a tasty mango salsa, chicken/ tuna salad platter, reuban sandwich with great fries. Everyone commented on the tastiness and presentation. Quality food at a reasonable price. Parking is easy and after lunch you can go shelling on beautiful Lido Beach. We did not stay at the resort but will be telling our friends about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwibny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch at the Tiki Bar. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    447
    233
    115
    68
See reviews for
473
539
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a beautiful location right on the beach. I made a reservation at the last minute and checked in on Tuesday night, January 24th around 7:00pm. First, I’d like to say that the front desk person was very helpful, and she was very efficient. I put my things into my room, room 435, and immediately met with some colleagues who were sitting a table at the pool
bar. The wait staff at the bar did a fabulous job, and the food was excellent.

When I got to my room later that night, I immediately noticed a few bugs
crawling on the floor in the kitchen area and in the bathroom. I killed them
and dismissed it since it is a hotel on the beach and a few bugs can be expected. However, when I went into the bathroom at 2:00am, I found 4 bugs crawling on the toilet and toilet seat. I thought about calling the front desk, but I really had no desire to change rooms at 2:00 in the
morning. Unfortunately, due to all of the bugs, I had difficulty sleeping. I
returned to the restroom at 4:00am, and again found 2 more bugs around the
toilet. At that point, I decided to remove my clothes that were on the bathroom
counter. When I lifted them up, a cockroach scurried along the counter. I
dozed on and off for a couple more hours and finally got up, killed a couple
more bugs, showered and checked out.

When I informed the gentleman at the front desk about the bugs, he told me I
could have changed rooms. I told him I really had no desire to move in the
middle of the night. He wrote my room number down and told me he’d have someone
look at it. He printed out my receipt and thanked me for my stay!

When I returned home from my trip, I e-mailed the hotel and attached the photos of the cockroach and one of the bugs. It has been a week and no response. So, the service averaged out at 3 out of 5. The staff did a good job, until I checked out. From then on, the service gets a 1.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FuninthesunOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I can certainly understand your disappointment after reading your review. The Lido Beach Resort goes to great lengths to ensure this type of problem is prevented. I am very sorry we fell short in this particular room and ruined an otherwise wonderful stay. I would be more than happy to discuss your situation personally if you would like to call me. I want to make this right. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had reserved a "regular" room for one night - a room not overlooking the Gulf. When we checked in, I mentioned to the pleasant front desk person, Susan, that it was a "big" birthday for my husband. She upgraded us to an oceanfront room at no extra charge. We were delighted with this excellent customer service. The beach is lovely, and the prices fair.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I will be sure to share your review with Susan. She will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

What a relaxing beach resort experience!! Loved the convenience of having both poolside and beach available. Room with a view allowed us to enjoy the beautiful FL sunset. Food was great! Resort was also within walking distance to St. Armand's Circle which a variety of shops and restaurants...plenty of seafood!!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pampered74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I am extremely please to hear you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your comments and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynes Fort, IN
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were researching pro's and con's of the atlantic vs. gulf coast for places to get away from the frigid north and tried Lido Beach a few weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service is excellent, rooms are clean, and all was as expected or better. We just tried three days but will go for longer next trip down.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug12345bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
I am very pleased to hear you gave the Lido Beach Resort the opportunity to earn your business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your brief stay and will return for a longer visit in the future. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,298 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
899 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Property: Lido Beach Resort
Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price range (per night): $305 - $746
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing