We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Amazing Food!”
Review of Palermo Pizza

Palermo Pizza
Ranked #25 of 1,181 Restaurants in Sarasota
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is not big and in a little strip mall so if you are looking for ambiance go somewhere else. However, if you are looking for good food, beer, and dessert stick around! We had wings, pizza, calzone, cheesy garlic bread, craft beer, and Italian ice and all of it was excellent. The owner changed the TV's so we could watch the Cubs. Out waitress was polite and good with the kids. We mentioned we were from out of town and they offered Italian ice for free. My husband was the only one who took up the offer and they made it an adult Iranian ice with rum and he said it was the best ever!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was my first visit to Palermo's and I ordered a Calzone to go. This was one of the best Calzones I have had in a long time. Great job Palermo's, I'll be telling all my family and friends about you.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palermosrq, Manager at Palermo Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Brian so much for your feedback. The Palermo family really appreciates you and you're business. Hope to see you back for another homemade calzone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Most wonderful Palermo Salad and pizza, This restaurant was a real find we made after visiting the Ringling Museum. The new owner was friendly as well as the young lady who served us. Make ii a "have to stop" place !!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joannethenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palermosrq, Owner at Palermo Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Pizza was phenomenal, the service was great. There’s no doubt in my mind I’ll be coming back here. BEST PIZZA IN SARASOTA.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Danyon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palermosrq, Owner at Palermo Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks Dayyon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great pizza. Sauce, cheese, and crust was excellent. Owner was very friendly and personable as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palermosrq, Manager at Palermo Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much alberto! We hope to see you again for another tasty pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palermo Pizza also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Palermo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing