We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Meaningful Place

I was so touched and in awe of this place. It was really beautiful and paid tribute to our military... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tazSyd
Tribute To All Branches Of Our Military

This is an amazing resting place for our military and their spouses. It is so beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Karen M
,
Sarasota, Florida
Read all 380 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sarasota
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
347
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews men and women final resting place buried here memorial day beautiful resting place beautiful tribute moving experience armed forces sacred place fitting tribute memorial service god bless america clark road peaceful setting myakka state park grounds are beautiful veterans
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent services in the military mode. Advised to be prompt. Nice gathering place preceding the service. Firm but friendly staff who were experienced and sensitive to the bereaved.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 74hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I don't think we knew what to expect. It was an absolutely beautiful place, but not much to do that is for tourists. We pretty much walked around a little and took some pictures, then left. It is a very beautiful location and we were glad to pay our respects to our country's military.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WandererPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

They have their act together in service as well as atmosphere. They treat with dignity and have an expansive area for people who just want to reflect what has happened.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Well maintained grounds and super clean. Visit the central area and walk the grounds. We truly enjoyed having the privilege to visit this cemetery.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 677ScottS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Beautiful national cemetery. Well worth a visit. Pictorials are very moving and interesting. Ampitheatre holds concerts during holidays such as Memorial Day, 4th of July.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank mpkay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews