We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Nearby Hotels
USD 1,175*
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 149*
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198*
USD 188*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
USD 314*
USD 278*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 165*
USD 161*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127*
USD 124*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Palms Hotel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 170*
USD 156*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
337
211
106
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
211
106
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsringling museumsarasota bradenton airportnice hotelfitness roomfirst floorbusiness tripconvenient locationfront desk staffshuttle servicenice stayhgilobbybeachesweddingcollegekeuriginns
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This Hilton Garden Inn is perfectly adequate. My major complaint dealt with the "gym" which, although having several eliptical machines, had no bicycles. Moreover, if the hotel had reached an accomodation with a local gym, I was not so advised. Related to that was the fact that when I asked for local gyms and asked for local churches the clerk had to look them up on the internet. How about building a book of commonly asked questions or even questions only asked on occasion. You are in the service industry. I am getting older and admittedly crankier. Issues like those I mentioned color my enjoyment of the stay. I will select a different location for my next visit Chick

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

We apologize for the problems you encountered during you stay here with us and will be looking into your comments. Thank you for review and we hope you will give us another chance to show you our good customer service the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

The customer service of Trey was the clincher. He was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice too and has a restaurant on site for dinner, happy hour drink specials, and a great breakfast. It also has a pool and nice, modern rooms with crisp white linens, a big flatscreen, Keurig, a mini-fridge and microwave. The lovely lobby is an ideal place to meet friends.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MidwestEmptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport would like to thank you for your great review. It is great to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Booked this hotel near the airport just before the Christmas/New Year holiday, so rates were up a bit, but still reasonable for the quality. We extended our stay and found the rate lower when we dealt directly with the desk staff. Overall, a clean, inviting place to stay. The "restaurant"/ lounge was a small, limited menu, limited hours venue and a bit pricey; however, it was convenient and well maintained. I was a bit surprised that by the time the pool area was open one morning, it had not been attended to and patrons had to clean any where they wanted to sit down. The outside patio area was a plus, but leaving chair cushions unprotected when it rained seems to have resulted in a wet, dirty (moldy?) seating area. And housekeeping missed our room one day perhaps because of a mix-up when we stayed longer (not a big issue for us). The location would be very convenient for air travelers. We also found it an easy starting point for exploring the area including Sarasota, Longboat key, etc. All that said, I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Planning ahead may result in better room rates.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chas053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for your good review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We like this hotel because the staff are excellent, the rooms have two queen beds which isn't always easy to find and the location is pretty close to St Armands Circle. They could improve on their service at breakfast - not enough staff..but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

We will be sure to let the staff know you think they do an excellent job. Thank you for your good review and hope to will be returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel sits back far from the busy road, so is very quiet even though it's
quite convenient to the Sarasota Airport. It is also minutes from the wonderful Ringling
Museum which is a must see for the area, IMO. The hotel is a high rise with a small dining and six 6 bar area where we were able to get a bite/drink after our late arrival.Staff was seemed eager to leave. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to the online price which was a great value two night before Christmas. The room was Hilton quality with excellent bedding and all those extra pillows that I love. We were in town for a party on Christmas Eve and woke a bit late Christmas morning. I was surprised that the breakfast had closed at 10:05. and would like to have eaten before checking out.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms will have somewhat of a view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you will return again soon. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews