We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL OASIS with Restful nature to enjoy a meal”

The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies
Ranked #196 of 1,079 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 29 - USD 39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A special event lunch cafe' - Our specialty - 550 plus Bridal & Baby Showers! We also serve special lunches th/out the week/weekend mostly by reservations, perfect for your most important life celebrations: from birthdays & engagements, showers & weddings to key corporate client luncheons & best friend reunions straight from the airport. This indoor and outdoor European Garden setting is hidden/tucked away and yet steps from Main St. You will fee like you have left Sarasota. No passport required, but Reservations Recommended. You bring the celebration. We will have your flowers & Prosecco waiting.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Antiques, flowers, interesting plants in wonderful containers stuck all over the place makes this a one of a kind, European flair, experience. We really enjoyed the homemade mushroom and squash soups, crepe, quiche and salads. Lunch was $16/person and made a VERY pleasant day in a secret garden!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1joanne-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoogieBoogies, Owner at The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your food and dining experience. We continue to offer the same menu options and ambiance you enjoyed, but do now offer reservations packages with options. Menu is posted on our website. We are focused mostly on special occasions, like a birthday, anniversary, out of town guest, etc..., but it does not have to be... could be a table for two looking for a special afternoon escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

A very warm welcome to this beautiful cafe and gardens was very much appreciated. Outstanding food choices which were absolutely delectable. The art photography, ambiance and music took me away to another place and time. Most of all was how we were embraced as though we we were long lost family !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vidalia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoogieBoogies, Owner at The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vidalia,

What a lovely review! Warms my heart! Our guests are our family! We truly want you to feel welcomed and have wonderful experience. So glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Shoogie Boogie is an enchanting experience. The setting is heavenly, the service is delightful and the food is gorgeous. My friend and I liked it so much we went back 3 days later. Don't miss it!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AMtrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoogieBoogies, Owner at The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you, thank you for your review. This business/our true story posted on our website and menu started with a prayer in year 2000. Therefore, your review of "A little touch of Heaven" rings close to home. It is an answered prayer, and we believe it is a little bit of heaven entrusted to us. So glad that you felt the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Wonderful and varied menu.
Excellent service.
Beautiful and artful food presentation.
Delicious meal!
Svanhild Zipoli

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dmike1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoogieBoogies, Owner at The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Svanhild,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review. The greatest payment of all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

What a wonderful surprise to find this charming French inspired cafe/gallery in the Towles Court area! Everything about Shoogie Boogie is delightful: the charming owner, the relaxing garden setting, the innovative, though limited, menu. We were a party of six and were made to feel that we were guests at a friend's home. The various quiches, salads, soups and sandwiches were delicious. It's a relaxing respite from a busy world! Both "locals" and visitors alike will appreciate this gracious cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amw3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoogieBoogies, Owner at The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It warms my heart to learn you felt welcomed as guests in a friend's home. That is exactly how we feel about you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Garden Room Cafe at Shoogie Boogies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing