We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Paddling an Old-time Florida landscape, Birds, and Gators – The way it used to be in the Sunshine State

On Thursday, December 6, my family and I had an outstanding kayak trip with Almost Heaven Kayak... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gregory B
,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Peaceful tour

This is the third time we've used Almost Heaven - and they are always fantastic! The Siesta Key... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Navigate585964
Read all 824 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sarasota
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 50.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
764
46
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
46
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove tunnels kayak tour guide phil open water lido key great guide sea cucumbers would highly recommend this tour experienced kayakers clams kayaking experience flora and fauna saw dolphins star fish great kayaking myakka river small group
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Phil was our guide and was extremely informative and helpful. We saw a manatee and other sea life. The mangrove tunnels were awesome. I would do this again in a heartbeat. Very fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We called to book our tour and Will was very helpful and got us set up with exactly what we needed/wanted. Jay was our tour guide and he was fabulous! He had so much knowledge about the mangroves and sea life which was awesome! Our group also had families with younger kids and he was very accommodating and made sure everyone made it through the mangrove tunnels with ease. Definitely recommend these guys for anyone considering a kayak tour while in Sarasota!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Incredible experience exploring the mangroves and canals. We saw 2 manatees and one even swam directly below us. Will was a great, knowledgeable guide. We recommend Almost Heaven to anyone considering a kayak tour of the area. So much fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Indianatanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Will and Jay were excellent. So well informed on the local wildlife and sensitive to the needs of the group. Kindly took our pictures as well. Great kayak trip!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mozart662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Will has been our guide on the Lido Mangrove Tour for the last 3 years. Even though the tour is similar each year, we learn something new every time. Great tour for first time kayakers. Our girls (14, 12, 11) have been able to man their own kayak without any problems.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank faygirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews