We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
326
172
52
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
172
52
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sarasota airport fire pit bunk beds glass elevator front desk steam room beautiful hotel breakfast buffet hot tub rooms are clean the entire staff business center yogurt minute drive ringling museum siesta key
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

As a guest of your Sarasota location, I could not be more impressed with your facility, service, and most of all, your friendly and helpful staff. I evacuated here from 9/7-9/11 during the recent Hurricane Irma. Every member of staff kept a smile on their face throughout the whole time—you would hardly know we were going through a natural disaster. Dylan Bower, the manager, was calm, compassionate, capable and professional to all of the guests during this tumultuous weekend. Everyone else from maintenance (Brian) to the bartenders and servers (Jay and Carol) to the front desk staff were cheerful, helpful, caring and understanding; despite shouldering the great responsibility of overseeing a hotel full of troubled evacuees (and their pets). Also the food was always fresh and delish thanks to the excellent chefs and other back of the house employees. Your staff was experiencing the same uncertainty as your guests regarding potential harm to loved ones and loss of property, yet somehow the comfort and well-being of your guests was their primary responsibility. It was truly amazing. I want to sincerely thank you for all that you’ve done. In a time of uncertainty and concern about the possibility of losing everything, you and your staff somehow made the experience of “Irma 2017” pleasant. Holiday Inn was my first choice previously…and this experience has made it my only choice. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.


Warm Regards,
Teresa LaForgia

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaLaForgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear TeresaLaForgia,

Thank you for your recent business and review and please know how much we enjoyed hosting you during Hurricane Irma! Our goal was to continue serving our guests like the VIPs they are even with potentially limited resources and it will be very rewarding for our staff to read your kind words. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future and please feel free to reach our for anything, anytime.

Kindest regards,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My husband and I evacuated to this hotel for hurricane IRMA. I cannot say enough about how accommodating and kind the ENTIRE staff was. There they were, away from their families, stuck at the hotel, yet they had genuine smiles on their faces and were truly concerned about the safety of everyone. The one male waiter was actually cheerful and also very funny. The hotel was well stocked with food (and liquor!) and water. The manager of the place, i do not know his name, (he is British), was excellent. He maintained his professionalism the entire time, even when dealing with ungrateful idiots that were complaining about not getting the king bed that they requested. In addition, besides being one of the few hotels that allowed pets, the Holiday Inn waived the daily charge for having a pet because of the hurricane. So there really are companies who care more about people than making a dime! The entire staff and that manager should be commended for their excellent, amazing work.

Room Tip: they allow pets (we had two dogs) for a $75 a day charge, which they waived during the hurricane.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Debra M,

Thank you for your recent business to our property and for taking the time to give such an amazingly thorough review!! Our staff was faced with the same scary scenario of Hurricane Irma yet it was absolutely incredible how they all came together and made sure all of our guests were completely taken care of. We hope to see you again soon and under more normal operational circumstances, we look forward to providing you another fantastic experience.

From all of us, we genuinely appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked this room (and were lucky to get it) when we decided to stay local through Hurricane Irma. The room was clean and well appointed with plenty of space for us, our little pooch and the baskets of items we brought along to weather the storm, if need be. We knew eventually it was likely even the hotel would lose power so we wanted to be prepared.

The staff did an outstanding job of planning for linens, food availability, and safety. The hotel lost power of course but everything was communicated thoroughly and clearly. The staff was kind and constantly asking guests if everything was alright, despite worry about their own families and homes.

Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport surpassed all expectations during a challenging situation and we would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Melissa P,

It was our pleasure hosting you recently and please know how grateful we are that you chose our property to weather the storm with your family! Keeping our guests safe, calm, and, entertained during extreme conditions was our game plan from the beginning and it's great to hear we succeeded with you. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Sarasota from now on and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Should you need any assistance with anything, please reach out anytime.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff of this hotel went above and beyond the call of duty during our evacuation for Hurricane Irma. We were so fortunate to have booked a room at this wonderful facility. We enjoyed excellent food, service, and care all around under extremely difficult circumstances. Special kudos to Dylan, Mark, our Chef, Alexus, and every other employee without exception. Not only did they serve a fully booked hotel, but they also dealt with dogs, cats, and all sorts of pets, always with absolute professionalism and hospitality. If you are looking for a great, centrally located, family-friendly hotel in the Sarasota-Bradenton area, this is among the finest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mike S,

It was our absolute pleasure serving you recently and we very much appreciate you choosing our hotel and staff to protect and serve your family during hurricane Irma. Our main goal during this time was to focus on people and not so much on the business in order to create a comfortable home-like atmosphere for everyone who was here with us, including many of our own families and pets. People are what make the world go round and our staff came together incredibly under the circumstances and we will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. We truly value your public patronage more than we can express and we look forward to serving you again under normal conditions. If we can help in anyway with anything at all, please feel free to reach out anytime.

With appreciation,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

With the onset of Hurricane Irma, we booked a room at the Holiday Inn.

The Hotel itself was very comfortable, freshly decorated, with a great bar, food and bunch of staff who went above and beyond.

Everything they did was 1st class, completely focused on clients needs, made the most of a limited kitchen due to the storm, and made sure EVERYONE was taken care of.

Great owners, very hospitable manager and the overall staff worked as a team with a great attitude and great disposition.

11 out of 10 under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kenny,

Thank you for your recent business and for taking the time to share your recent experience with the world! The directly approaching storm was a quick reminder for all of us that you can't ever be too safe and our goal was to be prepared to safely operate a fully booked hotel under extreme conditions and limited resources yet still providing comfort and entertainment. Myself and ownership could not be more proud of the way our staff came together to service our guests in the midst of dealing with their own personal storm challenges. We are glad you were here with us and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to host you again under normal operating conditions. Let us know if you need anything else at the moment and please know how much we genuinely appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews