We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
326
172
52
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
172
52
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sarasota airport fire pit bunk beds glass elevator front desk steam room beautiful hotel breakfast buffet hot tub rooms are clean the entire staff business center yogurt minute drive ringling museum siesta key
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked this room (and were lucky to get it) when we decided to stay local through Hurricane Irma. The room was clean and well appointed with plenty of space for us, our little pooch and the baskets of items we brought along to weather the storm, if need be. We knew eventually it was likely even the hotel would lose power so we wanted to be prepared.

The staff did an outstanding job of planning for linens, food availability, and safety. The hotel lost power of course but everything was communicated thoroughly and clearly. The staff was kind and constantly asking guests if everything was alright, despite worry about their own families and homes.

Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport surpassed all expectations during a challenging situation and we would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Melissa P,

It was our pleasure hosting you recently and please know how grateful we are that you chose our property to weather the storm with your family! Keeping our guests safe, calm, and, entertained during extreme conditions was our game plan from the beginning and it's great to hear we succeeded with you. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Sarasota from now on and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Should you need any assistance with anything, please reach out anytime.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff of this hotel went above and beyond the call of duty during our evacuation for Hurricane Irma. We were so fortunate to have booked a room at this wonderful facility. We enjoyed excellent food, service, and care all around under extremely difficult circumstances. Special kudos to Dylan, Mark, our Chef, Alexus, and every other employee without exception. Not only did they serve a fully booked hotel, but they also dealt with dogs, cats, and all sorts of pets, always with absolute professionalism and hospitality. If you are looking for a great, centrally located, family-friendly hotel in the Sarasota-Bradenton area, this is among the finest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mike S,

It was our absolute pleasure serving you recently and we very much appreciate you choosing our hotel and staff to protect and serve your family during hurricane Irma. Our main goal during this time was to focus on people and not so much on the business in order to create a comfortable home-like atmosphere for everyone who was here with us, including many of our own families and pets. People are what make the world go round and our staff came together incredibly under the circumstances and we will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. We truly value your public patronage more than we can express and we look forward to serving you again under normal conditions. If we can help in anyway with anything at all, please feel free to reach out anytime.

With appreciation,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

With the onset of Hurricane Irma, we booked a room at the Holiday Inn.

The Hotel itself was very comfortable, freshly decorated, with a great bar, food and bunch of staff who went above and beyond.

Everything they did was 1st class, completely focused on clients needs, made the most of a limited kitchen due to the storm, and made sure EVERYONE was taken care of.

Great owners, very hospitable manager and the overall staff worked as a team with a great attitude and great disposition.

11 out of 10 under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kenny,

Thank you for your recent business and for taking the time to share your recent experience with the world! The directly approaching storm was a quick reminder for all of us that you can't ever be too safe and our goal was to be prepared to safely operate a fully booked hotel under extreme conditions and limited resources yet still providing comfort and entertainment. Myself and ownership could not be more proud of the way our staff came together to service our guests in the midst of dealing with their own personal storm challenges. We are glad you were here with us and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to host you again under normal operating conditions. Let us know if you need anything else at the moment and please know how much we genuinely appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a mandatory evacuation from our Island of Longboat Key, FL on Friday, September 8 due to Hurricane Irma. Quite by accident we made arrangements to stay at the Holiday Inn by the Sarasota Airport until we can get back to our home. What a pleasant surprise! From the managers of the facility Mark and Dylan, to the phenomenal staff...huge shout out and thank you to Kit, Carol, and Alexis...everyone could not do enough for us. This is a very stressful time for us, but everyone here at the hotel is the most professional, customer service oriented person I think we have ever experienced. My wife and I live her locally, but I will make sure we recommend the restaurant, bar and hotel to everyone we can. This hotel has a great chef and staff with excellent food. We're anxious to come back under better circumstances to experience it again!
Chris and Chris Lake

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearnkyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear bearnkyley,

Wow what a fantastic review!! It was an honor to host you during the storm and it's great to hear you were provided the safety, comfort, and entertainment we intended to provide under the demanding circumstances. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to providing you another pleasurable experience in the near future. Please reach out directly if we can be of any service to you for anything.

With appreciation,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you Mark and Alexus for your amazing service while we are all waiting for Irma to show up. You are exemplary! Also the staff serving meals showed a lot of hustle and care even though they were also over working. Great job all!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BackPacker544193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to tell us about your experience! I couldn't agree more that Mark and Alexus played a huge part in our success of serving many guests, for multiple days, and under very challenging circumstances they were incredible. Your kind words are just the motivation they need to keep up the amazing work and we'll be sure to share your review with everyone. We could only hope to serve you again but please know how much we value your business and feedback. If we can assist in any way please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews