We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
326
172
52
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
172
52
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sarasota airport fire pit bunk beds glass elevator front desk steam room beautiful hotel breakfast buffet hot tub rooms are clean the entire staff business center yogurt minute drive ringling museum siesta key
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you Mark and Alexus for your amazing service while we are all waiting for Irma to show up. You are exemplary! Also the staff serving meals showed a lot of hustle and care even though they were also over working. Great job all!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BackPacker544193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to tell us about your experience! I couldn't agree more that Mark and Alexus played a huge part in our success of serving many guests, for multiple days, and under very challenging circumstances they were incredible. Your kind words are just the motivation they need to keep up the amazing work and we'll be sure to share your review with everyone. We could only hope to serve you again but please know how much we value your business and feedback. If we can assist in any way please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

During Hurricane Irma, four of us were evacuated from our homes and took refuge in the Holiday Inn. Despite a full hotel, with people pouring in, the staff never lost patience and handled the rush for three days straight with smiles and offers to do more . An exceptional person was our waitress, Kit, who served us breakfast, lunch, and dinner with such wonderful cheer and thoughtfulness that we all fell in love with her. In the face of a potentially stressful time, the hotel exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: Highest floors have both better views and less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thefourmusketeer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Thefourmusketeer2017,

We can't thank you enough for being our guest recently during hurricane Irma and we are extremely humbled by your kind words about your experience. Our staff pulled some very long days under very demanding scenarios and we could not be more proud of their efforts to service our guests and protect our property. Kit is always an asset to our hotel with her radiant energy but especially under these circumstances, I couldn't agree more that her positive can-do attitude was just what everyone needed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again under normal conditions and please feel free to reach out for assistance with anything at all.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

so convenient to the airport (they have a airport shuttle for free that picked us up for our late arrival), quirky and fun atmosphere! loved waterfall & decor! best of all was the breakfast service. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great! I thought it may be loud but I slept so well!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an express deal that I bought through priceline for my birthday weekend and to my surprise, the hotel and staff were really nice. The staff member that we dealt with by the name of Nosomy was very courteous and professional and made the check in process painless!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jovanny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This place has it all... Steam room, sauna, pool, hot tub, and bar. Great staff to boot.

I came on business and ended up with pleasure.

I would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Fooooooooooo shoooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews