We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience and excellent customer service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a mandatory evacuation from our Island of Longboat Key, FL on Friday, September 8 due to Hurricane Irma. Quite by accident we made arrangements to stay at the Holiday Inn by the Sarasota Airport until we can get back to our home. What a pleasant surprise! From the managers of the facility Mark and Dylan, to the phenomenal staff...huge shout out and thank you to Kit, Carol, and Alexis...everyone could not do enough for us. This is a very stressful time for us, but everyone here at the hotel is the most professional, customer service oriented person I think we have ever experienced. My wife and I live her locally, but I will make sure we recommend the restaurant, bar and hotel to everyone we can. This hotel has a great chef and staff with excellent food. We're anxious to come back under better circumstances to experience it again!
Chris and Chris Lake

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearnkyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear bearnkyley,

Wow what a fantastic review!! It was an honor to host you during the storm and it's great to hear you were provided the safety, comfort, and entertainment we intended to provide under the demanding circumstances. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to providing you another pleasurable experience in the near future. Please reach out directly if we can be of any service to you for anything.

With appreciation,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 564 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you Mark and Alexus for your amazing service while we are all waiting for Irma to show up. You are exemplary! Also the staff serving meals showed a lot of hustle and care even though they were also over working. Great job all!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017


Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to tell us about your experience! I couldn't agree more that Mark and Alexus played a huge part in our success of serving many guests, for multiple days, and under very challenging circumstances they were incredible. Your kind words are just the motivation they need to keep up the amazing work and we'll be sure to share your review with everyone. We could only hope to serve you again but please know how much we value your business and feedback. If we can assist in any way please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

During Hurricane Irma, four of us were evacuated from our homes and took refuge in the Holiday Inn. Despite a full hotel, with people pouring in, the staff never lost patience and handled the rush for three days straight with smiles and offers to do more . An exceptional person was our waitress, Kit, who served us breakfast, lunch, and dinner with such wonderful cheer and thoughtfulness that we all fell in love with her. In the face of a potentially stressful time, the hotel exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: Highest floors have both better views and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thefourmusketeer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Thefourmusketeer2017,

We can't thank you enough for being our guest recently during hurricane Irma and we are extremely humbled by your kind words about your experience. Our staff pulled some very long days under very demanding scenarios and we could not be more proud of their efforts to service our guests and protect our property. Kit is always an asset to our hotel with her radiant energy but especially under these circumstances, I couldn't agree more that her positive can-do attitude was just what everyone needed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again under normal conditions and please feel free to reach out for assistance with anything at all.

Sincerely,

Dylan T Bower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

so convenient to the airport (they have a airport shuttle for free that picked us up for our late arrival), quirky and fun atmosphere! loved waterfall & decor! best of all was the breakfast service. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great! I thought it may be loud but I slept so well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an express deal that I bought through priceline for my birthday weekend and to my surprise, the hotel and staff were really nice. The staff member that we dealt with by the name of Nosomy was very courteous and professional and made the check in process painless!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jovanny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
963 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
6.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,256 reviews
15.7 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: AU$212 - AU$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, IHG, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing