We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Royale Condominiums
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Husband and I stayed in 205 which has a completely updated kitchen and bathroom the week of Thanksgiving 2011. If choosing Crescent Royale, be careful -- all units in this complex are independently owned and therefore, differently stocked and decorated. Our key decision point was that this complex was directly across the street from the beach. You could be at waters edge in about 7 minutes....due to the width of the beach, mostly... We were walking distance to town (15 - 20 min?). There is a pool at the complex, but we didn't use it at all the week we were there... (I was a bit disappointed, as I'd read the pool was Olympic sized and that is surely puffery...)

Our one bedroom was very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The unit, being on the second floor, didn't have a perfect view (higher up would have been better) but the decor won us over. The lanai is huge and perfect for drinking wine and watching the sunset. The unit included beach chairs and a very important beach umbrella. (there is no shade at the beach) There was a small cooler in the unit, towels, the kitchen was wonderfully stocked -- absolutely everything you needed for an awesome weeks vacation.

We went to the local grocery (Publix) after arriving, stocked the fridge (breakfast foods, snacks, beer, wine, rum.... :) and had a perfect week. Eating breakfast and lunch in provided a more economical trip. Our unit included wi-fi, two flat screen tv's and a pull out couch. The biggest 'problems' we had that week was the dissapointment at the size of the pool, and the bed was a bit softer than I would have personally preferred. Other than these two items, which were very particular to us, we had a perfect week. :)

Room Tip: View the different rooms and make sure the one you are booking suits you. Higher up has better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gidget265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very well equipped condo with a great view. On arrival we found that the TV had no picture. One call to the office had the maintainance guy over with a widescreen HD TV within 10 minutes. Thanks to Rebecca and Butch. Only a short stroll to the village and I recommend the SKOB for lunch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exbluejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We loved the Crescent Royale! We had an excellent view of the ocean and we were very close to the public beach. Our condo (5B) provided everything necessary for a carefree vacation. Beach umbrellas (2), chairs (4) were an unexpected pleasure. All units have a screened lanai facing the ocean. Best of all it was very up-to-date, and very clean. Staff was very cordial and organized. Price was very good for this nice of location. Their website allowed us to view the condo we stayed in. It was exactly like the pics. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryL118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Thank you Crescent Royale for another summer vacation that was wonderful! We loved staying in our unit. We selected it last minute and for a last minute selection, it was lovely, clean, filled with xbox games and the view was AWESOME. Each year we make a decision on where to vacation, and each year we select Crescent Royale on Siesta Key. 2011 was our 15th year at Crescent Royale! Besides longing for the most medicinal waters on earth with the sand being 99% quartz, (no wonder it's voted #1 beach in America again), the staff at C.R. is amazing. Becky and Chavelle in the office always make us feel so welcome. Anything we need, they are on it. I truly feel the ocean waters at Siesta Key help my aches and pains with various types of arthritis I have. The residents are always lovely and very proud of their condominium(s). They are very friendly and make all feel welcomed as well. If a child is left unaccompanied by a parent, you may hear a resident get after them with concern. These are privately owned condo's that the public can rent. There are rules that all must respect and follow, including children. That we much appreciate as there is never any unruliness at Crescent Royale...just pure rest and relaxation. Another wonderful thing we experienced was the amount of beautiful dolphins we saw during the morning & sunset hours...proving just how healthy the gulf is in Siesta Key. Thanks Crescent Royale for our wonderful vacation, we are all still riding cloud 9!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We could not have dreamed of a better place to stay! Had a beautiful view. The grown's and pool where very nice. The condo we stayed in was ONE OF A KIND!! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: If you want a great view, you need to be on the 3 floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxfamily42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
8.7 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.9 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
1.7 km away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#2 of 21 in Sarasota
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Royale Condominiums

Address: 777 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2177
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Crescent Royale Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
Crescent Royale Condominiums Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing