We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
USD 259
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lido Islander(Sarasota)
USD 84
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbeach chairspublic beachspring breakdirectly across the streetgreat locationwe've stayednice poolunitsiestalaundryumbrellaswashertowelskey
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A very nice, well equipped room. Just a few steps from a nice pool, and 5 minute walk to the best beach in the world!. La Siesta staff were very helpful! 30 minute walk to Siesta Village with all of it's restaurants, shops and Sunday AM "farmers market". 30 minute walk to the south to Captain Curt's seafood, and a relative short drive to Sarasota and all the city has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is our second trip to Siesta Key and we've stayed at La Siesta both times and our expectations have been exceeded each time. This year we stayed in unit C319. It's beautifully decorated and the location is perfect. This unit overlooks the pool but we were pleased to find there is a peek a boo view of the beach. Last year we stayed in unit C217 and were also extremely pleased. Location of the property is directly across from the beach. It's a 5 minute walk. Siesta Village is a 15-20 minute walk. Will definitely return to La Siesta next year!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 406patricem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We could not be more lucky to find this place. If there was only one word to describe the reason why, I would say, "location, location, location"! The beach is just accross the street. We enjoyed going to the beach each day or swim in the heated pool which was very close to our condo. The condo itself was nice and the view was excellent.

What was also very important to us - the staff is extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating! Great place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorotamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I rented unit A-303 back in March and absolutely loved the location. I previously lived bayfront in Sarasota but moved away in 2005, so I wanted to be as close to Siesta Key public beach for my visit back and this is absolutely the best location - can't get any closer to the beach! In fact, friends of mine were also down visiting their mother in Sarasota but staying a little further south on the key, and they could not find parking at the beach one morning they came to see me there and go to the beach. Luckily I was able to get a guest pass for them to visit me and we walked straight across to the beach! My friend commented, "now THIS is where you want to have an investment property here on Siesta!" It was easy to walk back across to retrieve any forgotten items for the beach, and we walked to the Siesta Key Village many nights to eat dinner. It was also nice to have a pool to swim in after a hot day in the sand at the beach.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the beach and people walking by stay in one of the front buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great review Denise! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here for our "Summer 2017" vacation. It was absolutely perfect! Everything was practical and the rooms were decorated to the tiniest details. The #1 beach in the USA was across the street, which made it very convenient. We got our deposit back with no problems. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Thank you La Siesta for helping us "catch the waves" of Siesta Key easier and smoother!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zhanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Zhanna,

Thank you so much for the great review! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews