We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Outdoor Deck. Soak in the Sun, Grill Out, Listen to Music after Watching a Great Sunset at the Beach Outdoor Eating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Outdoor Deck. Soak in the Sun, Grill Out, Listen to Music after Watching a Great Sunset at the Beach
Outdoor Eating Area
Den Area with 40' Flatscreen TV & DVD Player, 100s of Movies, Board Games & Puzzles
Den Area
Den Area with 40' Flat Screen Satelite TV
Queen Master Bedroom with TV 12x10 Comfy Linens Provided and Cleaning Fee is Included in your Rental Price
Queen Master Bedroom 12x10
Master Queen Bedroom with TV 12x10
2nd Queen Bedroom 12x10
2nd Queen Bedroom 12x10
Twin Bed & Set of Bunk Beds 11x10
Dining Area Comfortably Sits 6 Adults
Plenty of Sunlight in the Kitchen
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances & Granite Counter Tops
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Screened in Porch: Great for Reading a Book
Heated Outdoor Shower
Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Full Size Washer & New Dryer, Floats, Fishing Gear, Boogie Boards, Umbrellas & Beach Chairs
Straight Easy Walk to the Beach or Jump on One of Our Bikes
Beautiful White Sand Beach! Come on you know you wish you were here now.
Romantic Place to Enjoy a Bottle of Wine with Someone You Love
We Have Incredible Sunsets! Bring Your Camera.
Gorgeous White Sand Beach Steps from Our Front Door
Free Professional Beachside Chair & Umbrella Set Up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mitzi Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's called "Don't Blink," but honestly we blinked several times just to see if it was real! As soon as we pulled into the drive of the pretty yellow cottage, we were in love with the seclusion of it. It's tucked just far enough away to make you feel like you're in another world. The walk to the beach, 5-6 minutes, is well worth it. It was so quiet and peaceful and the inside of the place opens up much more than it appears from the outside. The temperature outside was a balmy 90 degrees for the entirety of our stay, but inside it was cool as a cucumber. Our boys loved the bunk bed and our daughter was absolutely thrilled to have her own island oasis. You can really tell the owner is passionate about providing a place of comfort and relaxation for her guests! A guest book sits on the coffee table along side a helpful guidebook with just about everything one could want or need to know about the location and what it has to offer. The house was stocked with flashlights, batteries, coffee, pots, pans, first aid supplies, towels, beach accessories, and so much more. The personal touches of decore like hand-painted pictures were a welcome sight and the hardwood floors were practical and cool to walk on after a long day at the beach. Needless to say, we loved our stay at "Don't Blink," and plan to visit for many more years to come! It's a true home away from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lives2spe...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the house, the area, all the items that we didn't have to rent (bikes, boogie boards, fishing gear). We loved the outside shower, the deck, all the supplies in the house. Only complaint, we struggled locating the beach chairs and umbrella however owner was always so fast with responses which was appreciated. Loved the place, would 100% recommend and come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrhome_13
Letchworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in Dont Blink Cottage and we love the cottage, the location everything about it. It is well stocked with everything you need for a trip however long you stay. It is close to every amenity you may need and you can choose as we did to BBQ most nights while sitting outside. The bikes provided mean you can ride into the various areas very easily, the ride to Seaside is very easy to do. Very good Wifi and very comfortable beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolaskp
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to the area and the location of this charming little cottage was in a superb location just a two minute walk to the beach. The professional chair service (2 chairs and and umbrella set for you daily), the bikes, and other amenities were icing on the cake ensuring we had a most relaxing vacation without any of the typical beach hassles like lugging around gear. The owner is very responsive, provides detailed information, and is exceedingly kind. The few, minor downsides: 1) bathroom is a tight squeeze (we are thin people), has no good storage spots for your toiletries. and needs updating. But, there is an outdoor shower we ended up using every day which was delightful. 2) Mattresses should probably be replaced soon. Bottom line, the pros far outweigh the cons and we found this adorable cottage to be clean, in an excellent location and truly a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing