We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Outdoor Deck. Soak in the Sun, Grill Out, Listen to Music after Watching a Great Sunset at the Beach Outdoor Eating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Don't Blink Rental Cottage Nestled in the Woods But Very Close to the Beach
Outdoor Deck. Soak in the Sun, Grill Out, Listen to Music after Watching a Great Sunset at the Beach
Outdoor Eating Area
Den Area with 40' Flatscreen TV & DVD Player, 100s of Movies, Board Games & Puzzles
Den Area
Den Area with 40' Flat Screen Satelite TV
Queen Master Bedroom with TV 12x10 Comfy Linens Provided and Cleaning Fee is Included in your Rental Price
Queen Master Bedroom 12x10
Master Queen Bedroom with TV 12x10
2nd Queen Bedroom 12x10
2nd Queen Bedroom 12x10
Twin Bed & Set of Bunk Beds 11x10
Dining Area Comfortably Sits 6 Adults
Plenty of Sunlight in the Kitchen
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances & Granite Counter Tops
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Screened in Porch: Great for Reading a Book
Heated Outdoor Shower
Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Full Size Washer & New Dryer, Floats, Fishing Gear, Boogie Boards, Umbrellas & Beach Chairs
Straight Easy Walk to the Beach or Jump on One of Our Bikes
Beautiful White Sand Beach! Come on you know you wish you were here now.
Romantic Place to Enjoy a Bottle of Wine with Someone You Love
We Have Incredible Sunsets! Bring Your Camera.
Gorgeous White Sand Beach Steps from Our Front Door
Free Professional Beachside Chair & Umbrella Set Up
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rkkjones2...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is lovely and just perfect for your vacation. The beach is beautiful and both led to relaxation and much needed rest. We will return and reserve this cottage, once again, for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl O
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for our Mothers 75th "Just Girls" Beach weekend. One story level eliminated our concerns for Mom to struggle with any stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vintage, original feel with updated kitchen & bathroom.
Liked least: Loved it all...just suggest a hand rail be installed in shower for an elderly visitor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKangel
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a gem of a place. Hidden in the shade of palm trees this cute house has everything you need and plenty of space. It has so much character - unlike the miles of condos in the surrounding areas. The location is spot on with the walk to the beach being all of 5 minutes and the bikes that come with the rental reduce that to 2 minutes max, if you choose to use them. The beach chairs and umbrellas were a bonus that we found invaluable in the incredible heat. Just wish we'd had more than a week to make more of it and the area. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationG...
Lawrenceville, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 1940's cottage close to the beach.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this rental and hope to rent again next year. The cottage was exactly what we were looking for -- 1940's beach cottage close to the beach. The house was thoughtfully-decorated and updated with modern amenities. My kids loved all of the games and movies that were left for our use. One of my favorite things about the house is that it was only a three block walk to the beach without major roads to cross. It was a safe area and quiet, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to beach -- with no major roads to cross.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing