We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Kimball Lodge was absolutely fabulous.”
Beautiful Unit 302 at Kimball Lodge - Great view of the gulf beach just steps away.  We provide beach towels and umbrella as well!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Unit 302 at Kimball Lodge - Great view of the gulf beach just steps away.  We provide beach towels and umbrella as well!
Enjoy relaxing with a great view, sliding doors open to let in lovely gulf breezes. Enjoy dining with a great view of the gulf!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful Unit 302 at Kimball Lodge - Great view of the gulf beach just steps away.  We provide beach towels and...
Enjoy relaxing with a great view, sliding doors open to let in lovely gulf breezes.
Enjoy dining with a great view of the gulf!
Living Room
Flat Screen TV and DVD Player
Living Room and Kitchenette Area - Kitchen is equipped with all you will need to enjoy meals at home!
Kitchenette with extra counter space, ideal for fixing fresh seafood right in your condo!
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed - we provide all the towels and linens, beach towels and umbrella too!
Master Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Heated Gulf Front Swimming Pool
Heated Gulf Front Swimming Pool
Aerial View of Our Beach
Beautiful Kimball Lodge Deck Just Down the Hall
Beautiful Kimball Lodge Deck Just Down the Hall
The Beach at Kimball Lodge
The Entry of the Historic Kimball Lodge
Kimball Lodge
On Site Restaurant Bar and Lounge
Kayaks
Historic Island Inn
Party Room of the Kimball Lodge
Party Room of the Kimball Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pklazek35
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Our stay at Kimball Lodge was absolutely fabulous.”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sanibel was unbelievably warm for late January/early February. The condo was everything as advertised and more. Our stay couldn't have been any better. Thank You.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynos1
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great decor, excellent views and a really fantastic place. Everything was provided. Shame the lift was out of order for the whole stay, although not the fault of this property owner (who did tell us in advance, to be fair).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and facilities.
Liked least: The lift.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway`”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for our honeymoon!! Our guidelines were view of the beach and a place to relax and Sanibel was just that!!!
Easy check in process. Perfectly decorated and fully stocked kitchen (even had coffee!!) untensils. There was a great selection of books and movies that we also enjoyed. Though we spent little time inside there were a few times that evening showers sent us in and Ike enjoyed some TV Time (which we do not have time to do at home) and I enjoyed reading.
Convenient laundry room so you don't have to go home with dirty clothes.
We highly recommend renting bikes for at least a day or two if you enjoy being outside. Billys at Baileys was Great.
The place was so close to a gorgeous beach with a ton of sea shells!! The sunsets were spectacular.
If you want a night for a 5 star dinner go the Jacaranda. If you you want the closest spot to the sunset go to the Mucky Duck at Captiva or somewhere near. If you want just a good joint, Doc Fords is your place. The Love boat icecream at Jerrys is the best. We loved our stay at Kimball 302

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buttercup...
MetroWest Boston
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo right on the Beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful condo for 3 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. It is located on the third floor in Kimball Lodge, which is part of the Island Inn. However this is a private floor and not serviced by the Inn. But, you have full use of the amenities such as the pool and we loved going to Traditions on the Beach. This is a bar/restaurant right next door and there is live entertainment every night. (You could not hear it from the condo..so no worries. It was pretty tame, appealing to retired folks!)

Of course the condo is only steps from the beach and the best shelling in North America. Just make sure to take water shoes. You should also know that for $10 you can hear a talk and take a beach walk from the Island Inn lobby with a marine biologist from the Baily Matthew Shell Museum. I believe it is offered every day at 9:00am, but check the web-site and sign up at the Inn or on the phone.

The condo was very nicely decorated and had a small kitchen. Hint: When I first went in, I thought there was no fridge, but it is located between the bedroom and bathroom behind a door! Everything we needed was there and I loved having the views to the ocean and hearing the waves. Although we did not use it, there is access to a washer and dryer down the hall.

Someone showed us an activity room (first floor) which would be nice if it was raining as there were puzzles and such. We also enjoyed using the deck facilities on the 2nd floor to have a glass of wine while watching the sun set.

We loved this condo, but I should warn about the price. The rental amount for the three nights we stayed were $740, however after the cleaning fee, processing fee, limited damage waiver, Florida sales tax and tourist development tax, the total was $1066.64. This was all provided in the quote, but I was just a bit shocked at all the add-ons. Would I go back... in a heart beat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing