We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One shell of an nice vacation rental”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
View
Golden Beach Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
371tammye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncomfortable mattress”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Unit was ok, but it needs new mattresses and new carpet upstairs. Great location, but housekeepers did not clean at all. Pretty disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We spoke with you and offered to send cleaners over immediately, which you refused. We will pass on your comments to the owner regarding the mattress. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
We spoke to you when you arrived and offered to send cleaners back to take care of all your concerns. You refused! It is unfair to post complaints if you do not allow the problems to be addressed! We are sorry you were not happy with this condo. Sincerely, Island Vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Sanibel Island hotels

Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed Golden Beach #3! Island Vacations appreciates your comments and we look forward to having you back as our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbey Y
1 review
“Peaceful getaway with an awesome view!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a wonderful unit at the end of a gravel private drive. It has double sided garage doors for easy storage for beach chairs. This place was very clean and the most quite place I have ever stayed. With only 4 units in the complex it's nice and private. This place is top notch, can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your nice comments on Golden Beach #3. We look forward to you returning to Island Vacations and Golden Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed Golden Beach and look forward to having you back as our guest! Island Vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing