We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
643
515
174
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
515
174
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periwinkle building beach hut paddle boards pool bar resort fee beach staff new york times butterfly garden fridge and microwave screened in porch chairs and umbrellas gulf view second floor coffee maker pool side free bikes ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in December for 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. We arrived late after a long drive from Tampa, and were very well looked after by lovely staff. We had a lovely room facing the ocean. Room decor is not fancy, but the free bicycles and the beach bar and general ambience of the place more than made up for any minor shortcomings in the room . Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

In a vacation of glitches, cancelled flights, a broken cruise ship, loss of hotel water etc. Shalana really answered the call of duty here. Of course they had no record of our Booking.com reservation, but she ensured not only a nice room at the agreed upon price, bur her humor, grace, and overall attitude ensured a great experience. It is a very nice property in a beautiful place that we will most likely return to, as we only had one night here.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Navyguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a quiet, well located, small resort. Not sure it's as tranquil "in season" but worth finding out.

Room was spacious enough. Had a small in room eating area and a food prep area with microwave and mini fridge. Bring your own cutlery, plates, and cups.

Balcony was screened in which is probably necessary given the nearness of the preserved, natural areas surrounding the property.

Room had 2 queen sized beds with mattresses that were a bit hard and in need of turning.

Beach and pool are steps away from all units. There is a Tiki Bar at the pool.

Parking is in front of each building so very convenient.

Take advantage of the resort's bicycles. You are paying for them in the resort fee anyway. Sanibel is committed to safe cycling and walking with the wonderful bike paths that run the length of the island.

My only negative was with the hotel's staff. They neglected to replenish the coffee pods and bath towels on day 2. When I called the front desk the woman who took the call seemed to make light of it and missed that this was important to her guest. I was a bit taken aback but the missing items were soon provided.

For the price, this was a very good value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank reddogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The gulf view setting was perfection. Great shelling. Service was great. I thought the location was convenient and on the best part of the island. We utilized their pool and bikes. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is our first time to Sanibel Island and Sanibel Inn. We booked the Sanibel Inn on advice from friends but I am not sure that we will return here on our next trip to the island. The customer service is not what we expected. The hotel was clean, food was ok, the beach access was nice and chairs available here. But little things bothered me like the front desk not noticing that my husband was on crutches and giving us a second story room. The bathroom sink was leaking during our stay and wet out stuff on the counter. We reported it several times but no one seemed to have a record of it. The staff was nice, just not at all eager to make our stay special. Because of that I would rate the Inn simply average and if we return would try out a new place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneBen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews