We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
642
515
174
77
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
515
174
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periwinkle building beach hut paddle boards pool bar resort fee beach staff new york times butterfly garden fridge and microwave screened in porch chairs and umbrellas gulf view second floor coffee maker pool side free bikes ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a quiet, well located, small resort. Not sure it's as tranquil "in season" but worth finding out.

Room was spacious enough. Had a small in room eating area and a food prep area with microwave and mini fridge. Bring your own cutlery, plates, and cups.

Balcony was screened in which is probably necessary given the nearness of the preserved, natural areas surrounding the property.

Room had 2 queen sized beds with mattresses that were a bit hard and in need of turning.

Beach and pool are steps away from all units. There is a Tiki Bar at the pool.

Parking is in front of each building so very convenient.

Take advantage of the resort's bicycles. You are paying for them in the resort fee anyway. Sanibel is committed to safe cycling and walking with the wonderful bike paths that run the length of the island.

My only negative was with the hotel's staff. They neglected to replenish the coffee pods and bath towels on day 2. When I called the front desk the woman who took the call seemed to make light of it and missed that this was important to her guest. I was a bit taken aback but the missing items were soon provided.

For the price, this was a very good value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank reddogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The gulf view setting was perfection. Great shelling. Service was great. I thought the location was convenient and on the best part of the island. We utilized their pool and bikes. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is our first time to Sanibel Island and Sanibel Inn. We booked the Sanibel Inn on advice from friends but I am not sure that we will return here on our next trip to the island. The customer service is not what we expected. The hotel was clean, food was ok, the beach access was nice and chairs available here. But little things bothered me like the front desk not noticing that my husband was on crutches and giving us a second story room. The bathroom sink was leaking during our stay and wet out stuff on the counter. We reported it several times but no one seemed to have a record of it. The staff was nice, just not at all eager to make our stay special. Because of that I would rate the Inn simply average and if we return would try out a new place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneBen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very friendly Inn. Rooms clean. Nice beachfront with umbrellas and lounges for your use. Waterfront screened balcony, but hard to see water since you must look over sand dunes. If seeing the water is important to you, ask for a second floor room. However, there are no elevators. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but no glasses, cups or anything. Bring paper plates, knives, forks and plastic cups. I missed having a wine glass. Now about their restaurant--go someplace else. Lonely place and bad food. You can do better at many other places on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

booked this inn after reading a review in sunday magazine. very friendly staff, especially the man in charge of the bike, and sun bed rentals, we stayed in the periwinkle building, which is the closest to the beach, room was clean and comfortable, only small point was shower curtain torn, and balcony covered in netting, but did not keep small flies out, on our second night, we killed about a hundred, that were on the white walls, doors, bedding, they were coming through the netting, and through the air conditioning unit, this did not spoil our stay. restaurant on site, very good, tried two restaurants, on island, which was The Island Cow, which was dirty, expensive, steak I had was all gristle, waitress had stains all down her top, and the other was The Lighthouse Café, dirty ,or they think shabby chic, NOT. sausages were raw, I complainded and they were just taken away, it was advertised as the best breakfast again,NOT. drove onto Captiva island, could not stop no parking signs everywhere, we have travelled from Canada down the west coast to mexico, and from Toronto down the east coast to Key West, so we have seen a lot of the country, and these two restaurants are the worst we have been to in twenty years of travelling across the States.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor facing the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lestyzack98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews