We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost everything one could want in a vacation”
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
From the Garden Facing the Gulf of Mexico
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Approaching Bowman's Beach House
From the Garden
Facing the Gulf of Mexico
Wraparound Screen Porch - like the deck on a ship!
Wraparound Screen Porch - dining
Wraparound Screen Porch -sitting
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Amazing wood ceiling throughout!
View up to the Loft
Sitting Room in the Loft
Sitting Room in the Loft - lots of books and games
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bowman's Beach
Sunset at Bowman's Beach
Another Sunset ...
Another Sunset ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kitty M
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Almost everything one could want in a vacation”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As the daughter of an architect, I was immediately struck by this house, as was my daughter.
We were very pleased with the floor plan, and especially with the siting arranged so that there was almost always a delightful breeze on the porch where we spent a great deal of time, as well as throughout the house. It was very nicely equipped for guests, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The walk to the beach, while long, traversed interesting terrain, and there was always something to be seen from the bridge across the lagoon on the way. The beach, a public one, was sometimes very crowded but my son's family enjoyed some interaction with other kids there. The location, far up-island, was a distinct plus, as it was easy to access the Ding Darling, Shell Museum, SCCF, and even Bailey's without fighting Periwinkle traffic. It was also beautifully quiet, and populated by great birds as well as the occasional tortoise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY G
Bloomfield, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique House in a Great Location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Designed by world-famous architects, this unique house is comfortably furnished and located in our favorite part of Sanibel Island, the quiet west end near Bowman's Beach. Some of Sanibel's best restaurants, including the Mad Hatter, are nearby, as is the wonderful "Ding" Darling bird refuge, a must-see for serious bird watchers. One of the many wonderful features of the house is its two-story screened porch, letting breezes flow throughout the house when weather permits. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Sherborn, Massachusetts
1 review
“One of the gems of the island. A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A lovely home designed to make you feel like you are part of the amazing ecosystem around you while enjoying great comfort within the fully screen wrapped building. We love this home and had great communication with the owners. Just give us the word and we'd be the first in line to purchase this work of art.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeLikeTus...
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for anything better!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family from Florence, Italy with a 3 year old little girl. We loved BBH and Sanibel Island - this house is truly unique, like nothing we have ever seen before. Beautiful!
Thank you, Robin, for all your help in arranging our holiday. We hope to see you next year as well because we plan on coming back for sure!
Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness of the house
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing