We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
412
245
70
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
245
70
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit make your own waffles waffle maker complimentary bottle of wine free bikes chairs and umbrellas continental breakfast second floor every morning sister property pool and hot tub boiled eggs new york times full size fridge screened porch gulf view room nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

What a cute beach hotel. An that's what it is. A beach hotel. If you are looking for the four seasons you will be disappointed but if you are looking for low key beach access and relaxation this is your place. Pool and hot tub ar super. Beach access is right there and a pretty walk.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a tile floor that make it nice on wet and sandy feet. The bed was comfy with plenty of soft pillows and nice sheets and comforter.
The free breakfast spread is impressive with danishes, muffins,a waffle maker, fruit, juice, coffee, and more. Well worth taking advantage of.
Our room had a kitchenette and we stopped at Publix in Fort Myers before crossing the Causeway bridge to save some money. Got some snacks ans sandwich fixins for lunch. Saved money on lunch as well as breakfast because of this. Kitchenette is a HUGE plus.
Also free beach chairs and free bike rental is a bonus. Get there its first come, first serve.
We love this place and will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJosieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our second visit was terribly disappointing at first, but the staff worked to make it right. When we checked in after midnight and saw our room, we thought a mistake had been made. Rather than the comfortable beach chic shown online, we ended up in 4101- a designer flop from years past that has never been redone. Rather than "cute retro," the room is outdated, worn, and uncomfortable. The late night clerk was unable to make a change, but the morning staff got us switched. Pluses: Small intimate property with great beach chairs and umbrellas. Love sitting around the courtyard fountain having a quiet breakfast with other guests. Minuses: Although there are few kids, it is jarring to have any at a couples resort. We heard lots of noise from room above and beside on our final night. And the mattresses- it is well past time for them to be replaced. We might stay there again next year, or we might see if there are better options out there.

Room Tip: Avoid 4101 unless you're a huge Mad Men fan and don't want to actually sit comfortably in your chairs or read on both sides of the bed (only 1 bedside lamp). Bottom floor does get noise from rooms above.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I wasn't sure what to think of Song of the Sea when we first pulled in, but I must say, this lovely little place did nothing but exceed my expectations. It looks a little weathered from the outside, but our room was beautiful and clean. We loved just spending time at the beach under the complimentary umbrellas, and our lunch from the pool bar at the sister hotel next door was surprisingly delicious. The staff of the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful, giving the place a bit of a B&B feel. And speaking of breakfast, the included continental fare in the morning was wonderful - a much nicer spread than I was expecting: danishes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, orange juice, coffee, muffins... We would very much recommend, especially for people who want to feel a little more at home and a little less at a hotel for their trip. The kitchens in the rooms would be ideal for preparing some of your own meals if you felt so inclined.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper-floor room so that you can see the ocean from your balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205JamieR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I agree with the traveler below. There were a lot more kids than we expected, but we never heard them in our rooms and they were well behaved at the pool.

The view from the front suites is worth the money, but make sure you get a second floor.

The place was SO clean. I walked around in my pink slipper socks all week and there was NO dirt on the bottom of them when I took them off. For a tile floor, that's amazing.

The breakfast was the same every day, but enough variety to enjoy for 4 days or so. Coffee could be stronger.

We were there for our 10th anniversary...it was so private and quiet in our room and the screened in porch was nice protection from the bugs...bring bug repellent. The beach is GORGEOUS...but it is so all over the island.

We loved it, but it was pricey...only for a special occasion and only the beach front suites are worth the expense.

Room Tip: Only the beach front suites are worth the expense.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmoyer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The staff are friendly, however this place was too overpriced for what you get. The rooms are dirty, the bed lumpy, and too many kids! Romantic-NOT. Better places to stay, like the condos at the other end of island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChurchvillePhilbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews